Lazy Grumpy Lovely in Diary

  • June 4, 2014, 11:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My absolute latest vactaing date is getting closer and closer and I love it. Granted the last week hasnt been that bad at the house and I am generally a lot calmer and not about to blow my lid constantly, but it doesnt take long to be reminded why I feel so desperate to leave. Obviosuly its been on my mind a lot and it made me realise that Sam and Nathan are probably by far the laziest/worst house mates I have had. And I have lived with over 100 people thanks to my sharehousing days in London. And some of those people could be pretty lazy.

Apparently there are three potential candidates for my room. All looking at moving in around July/August, which is fine by me. Sooner would be better but at least there are options. One of them is Nathan's brother who has been visiting for a week and has fallen in love with Sydney and is pretty adamant that he wants to move over here. However, he is here as a birthday gift. A bunch of us all contributed money to his flight, which he paid nothing for because he couldnt afford it.

He's got a pretty hectic life story from the happenings of the past couple of years and I think it would be great for him to move over here, but I'm worried about being screwed around with getting my portion of the bond back when I leave the house because he's a family member who deserves a new start.

On the plus side, I'll have my credit card paid off next payday and should be able to put a heap aside for saving but I dont want to be put out by getting a bond back in installments whenever they become available. I paid the bond to get into this house out of my own savings. Nearly $4,000 I was promised I would receive back within weeks when they all got their tax returns. They got their tax returns. They spent it on doing up their rooms while I spent further money on getting stuff for the kitchen, including a fridge, and getting paid back in measley payments over the next 6 months and never went back into my savings. So yeah, not real keen on that happening again since there will be a few things that Eli and I are going to need to buy - along with the bond and the upfront rent etc.

I dont like being so angry all the time. My patience with everyone and everything is so fragile. It seriously doesnt take much to piss me off these days. Hopefully the new start helps with that. Suppose it doesnt help that I'm constantly surrounded by negativity. Bleugh...

Eli, well that guy is amazing. Just in general. He hasnt really done anything, he's just him :) Ever since we got back from holidays back in April, I feel like I've been falling in love with him all over again. I miss him the moment he walks out the door in the morning and I want to be with him the moment he gets home. I love the way I cant sit on the bed without him pulling me into him or the way he snakes his arm under my pillow in the morning and rolls me over to him. He's the one keeping me sane at the moment


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.