First Entry in My Life/Mess/Thoughts

  • April 16, 2022, 6:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I figured I would give this writing thing a try. I’ll will start with I am a semi successful mess. I am a very proud father of 2, who is also on his 3rd marriage. The first marriage inst worth going into, there are no issues post marriage. Marriage two is when I had my daughter, and I had my son in my third(current) marriage. My daughters mother lives 10 miles from me but keeps me as out of my daughters life as possible. I see my little girl 4 day a month and that is it. I’ve spent the past 5 years and thousands of dollars fighting to get more time with her, but the courts have not been kind. My son lives with me and my wife and is one of best things in my life. Other than my kids I have nothing else in my life other than work. I work 12 of every 14 days, making the money to pay for my family plus pay the $900 a month I pay to my ex wife. Even with all these hours I only break even. My marriage seems almost roommate like. I love my wife so much and would die for her, but I am learning I’ll never have such a feeling returned after 3 marriages. I put my effort into the marriage, and do my best to make her happy and the kids happy. I will not say wife is a bad wife, she is a good wife. She treats me well, I just can tell Its not romantic I am just the father, provider, and such. I know there is a lack of attraction because was caught talking to other men, she may still be seeing them. At this point I’ve have given up on that. It hurts more to care than to just accept my place in life and focus on working and proving for my kids. Maybe I’ll go into more detail on all this in later entries. This makes a good overview of where I am at.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.