Choose Your Own Adventure in Magical Realism

  • April 15, 2022, 1:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, it’s been 2 years, 2 months since my last entry and let’s face it, I wasn’t great about updating even before the hiatus. I have no excuses and make no apologies. Just grateful to be here, typing even.

But would you like to hear about:

  • early covid days in NYC, morgue trucks on the street, jaywalking the West Side Highway
  • how to cohabit in a very small apartment featuring dueling video-conference calls all day and night across 4 time zones
  • what it’s like to swim for 45 hours straight
  • Locked Up Abroad Part 1: Russia
  • What may happen to your hair 3 months after even very mild covid
  • How to lose friends and gain enemies
  • Locked Up Abroad Part 2: Norway
  • How to relocate to another continent on 3 weeks notice

Feel free to rank multiple options, or tell me you never want to hear about Russia or covid again…believe me, I understand.

In exchange may I ask your advice on how to ask a question that has had me stumped for over 2 years now…”HOW ARE YOU?”


Last updated April 15, 2022


CharminglyNeurotic April 15, 2022

I know much of this but still want you to write about ALL OF IT!!!

Cookie Addict April 15, 2022

Early COVID days in NYC must’ve been crazy!

Athena April 15, 2022

please write about all of this in any order and at great length! I am missed you and thought of you often in the last two years.

Parliament April 15, 2022

I'm glad to see your name in lights! :-)

DefyingRules April 15, 2022

Oh my, all of it! I was just thinking about you and your cold swims the other day! Good to see you write!

nowthat'salady April 15, 2022

Any and all of if!

kiss kitty bang! April 15, 2022

Since everyone is saying 'everything' I would like to shamelessly request 'how to lose friends and gain enemies.'

It sounds very engrossing. :)

Starhawk April 15, 2022

I wondered what happened to you. I've been poor about updating as well, so certainly no stone-throwing from me.

My votes are for 6, 4, 7, and 8.

AlmostGenuine April 15, 2022

Locked up abroad, hands down! But also, everything else too, please!

Jigger April 15, 2022

Omg, I want to hear about EVERYTHING in excruciating detail. Unless it actually is excruciating for you to tell, of course. I’m so glad to see you here. If not for That Other Site, I may have panicked. Hi hi hi!

sarafina April 15, 2022

Um, ALL of the things, please.

Missed seeing your bolded name in my list of favorites 💕

plushcreep April 15, 2022

It all sounds interesting to me!

I'm doing great, thank you. Always nice to see a blast from the past.

Bluesea April 15, 2022

Hi! So happy to hear from you. My ranking in order of the list: 8, 3, 6, 7, 4, 5, 2, 1. But really, I’d be happy to hear about any and all!

At Last April 16, 2022

You’re back! Yes, take your time and write about it all

TheMoor April 16, 2022

Glad to see you back. I've not been great at updating. Something about Norway would be good. I have second cousins there (one of which got married during COVID).

nightborn April 16, 2022

All of the above, of course. I am glad to see an update from you (not that I write anything these days).

sarahbaby. April 16, 2022

I’m so so glad to see your name on here!! I’m interested in hearing about friends and enemies and everything else. How ARE you tho?? Like for real. 💛

pandora April 16, 2022

Relocating and losing friends! Or anything! Also, I’ve stopped asking how are you and either say ‘so did you get it?’ or ‘what are you watching these days.’

echopod April 16, 2022

Yes to all!!!

Jeanine April 16, 2022

I choose all of the above in no particular order! Good to see an update. I’ve been on hiatus, too, just doing really uncool things 😆

hot-lips April 17, 2022

Lovely to see you back! I haven’t even seen much of your swimming pics these days… And obv, want to hear about all of the above!

Calicakes April 17, 2022

I want to hear it all.

noooncy. April 17, 2022

Hi! Anything and everything?

charlie k. April 17, 2022

If you can answer, "I'm not dead yet" is always appropriate.

3 weeks has me beat, I thought my 5 was impressive. I'm sure that story is fun to tell(?)

Whatever is the most fun to tell, for you, really.

Complicated Disaster April 18, 2022

Russia please! Xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.