One of those days... in Starting Over

  • June 4, 2014, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am having one of those days....let me tell ya. It's not exactly a bad day, but it's enough so that I just wish I could be home and in bed. I am just tired and have a lot on mind. The 23rd of this month will mark the one year anniversary of when my Daddy passed away. I miss him so much!!! I know that he isn't hurting anymore, but it still hurts. It gives me so much hope knowing that I will see him again one day.

You ever had a friend that you aren't sure if you are actually friends or just close acquaintances? I am finding several of these "types" of people in my life lately. I don't really know what to do or say about them. Sometimes I just don't feel close to anyone!!! I don't mean that disrespect fully at all!!!!! It's just hard to hang out with people....or heck....even text/talk sometimes. I know that sounds really bad, but everyone is just too busy with LIFE!!! I know that this happens, but we should always make time for our "so called" BESTIES, right? hmmmmm!!!! Points to ponder!!!!

I better get back to work. Take care and God bless!!!!


aglow June 04, 2014

I hope today figured itself out for you, sweets!

♥ Kasi M. June 06, 2014

I miss my daddy too. Huggggs!

RomanTurtle June 10, 2014

I find myself questioning how to be a friend at all sometimes. Sometimes it is easier that some of the friends I care about most don't live here cuz I'd be a terrible friend to them if we had to do face to face interaction, not because I don't want it, but because I have so many other commitments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.