169.4 in Operation: lose baby weight

  • June 4, 2014, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well if that number doesn't just piss me off...

I'm hoping it's just because I drank more water than normal. I typically drink between 75-100 ounces of water a day. Last night I drank around 125. But it was hot on our walk and I drank a ton at dinner. I made this pasta that ended up being really spicy. It was good, not healthy, but still good. And hot! I also ate more of it than I should have so that's probably where the extra pound is coming from.

I know i need to stop weighing myself everyday because it's becoming an obsession. But my son is 3.5 months old and I feel like I should be much closer to my pre pregnancy weight than I am. I still have 25 pounds to go, plus an extra 15 to get to where I really am comfortable. I really wanted to be there by July, when I go back to work but that is obviously not going to happen.

I'm just used to being thin. I was 125-132 my whole life and 169 is just so uncomfortable for me. I don't even feel like myself and I hate that I gained so much with the pregnancy.

And I'm impatient. In the past, I resorted to diet pills to lose weight. The one I liked is no longer on the market so I'm on my own. And I know it's going to take a while but I just want to feel lIke myself again :-(


dickson. June 04, 2014

Say no to diet pills! Ugh, I used to do the same but it's for such a temporary fix that it's just no worth it.

As cliche and shitty and boring and lame and you don't want to hear it ever because fuck working out and everything in life: hard work and dedication will win this battle!

social.wrkr.mama dickson. ⋅ June 04, 2014

Ugh, I know. It's just tempting because I used them before my wedding three years ago and they worked so fast. But I only had 10 pounds to lose then so it wasn't a big deal. Now it's 40 pounds and it would be so much easier. But I'm definitely going to try the healthy way and I'm very determined!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.