On The Road Again in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • April 11, 2022, 9:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So....um....wow. A LOT has happened, guys. The last time I wrote was May of LAST YEAR???!!! WTF? Anyway, I think I told about CDL school, or at least that we were trying to get in? Well, we got in! And we graduated! Randy and I both have our CDL class Bs. We chose to join the Hyfield fleet who works with FedEx Custom Critical and Panther. We decided to go with FedEx. We officially drove to Ohio and picked up our truck in early November. And so far, I have to say, it’s been AWESOME!!! It’s rather liberating, not having to pay rent (we gave up our apartment) or utilities except for internet. Out truck has a comfy bed, a little stove top, and microwave, a sink and plenty of cabinet space. We’ve been able to come home for the weekend once a month and we’ll be able to take the time off when we need to. It feels great having money in the bank account. For example, we ended up in Florida for the weekend a little while ago. We had so much fun! We went to this place called Yellow Green. It was a little farmers market kind of thing and they had great food, drinks and atmosphere. We spent all afternoon there and had a blast and didn’t worry about what things cost. It was fabulous! The dogs have adjusted well also. We only brought Ludo and Rogue with us. I left Jack with my friend Hanna because I know he wouldn’t do well on the truck. The noise and movement would freak him out and he would probably just sit in the corner or under the bed and shake. Plus, getting him in and out of the truck would be a task, especially since he’s a senior now. Surprisingly I wasn’t a complete wreck when I left him. But when we came home for a weekend I went to visit Hanna and got to see Jack. Guys.......I was a MESS. He had lost so much weight from just refusing to eat. And he was soooo happy to see me. I just burst into tears (so did Hanna). Fortunately he is eating more now and has been to the vet. I just hate that I have to leave him. I feel like he thinks I abandoned him. I mean, he loves and knows Hanna and her dogs, but he’s sensitive. I just miss him. But I know ultimately it’s what’s best for him. Overall though it’s been a really positive experience. Trucking, I mean. Not leaving Jack. Anyway. We’re starting a YouTube channel. It’s called Rollin’ With The Clarks (if anyone wants to check it out the first video will be posted 4/13/22). Life is good guys! Until next time!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.