I still can’t quite believe it! in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • March 31, 2022, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’ve found only one, maybe two, four-leaf clovers, ever. Last year for some reason I started poking around in patches of clover, and quickly found a four-leaf. Nothing since then until I few days ago when I noticed an especially dense clump of clover, and low and behold when I steered separating them, what should so find but a FIVE—LEAF one. I couldn’t believe it. I didn’t even know they existed.

https://flic.kr/p/2nbG5Bc


ConnieK March 31, 2022

COOL!!! I found one or two as a child but always lost them. I still have the one my mother found, though. She framed hers.

MageB March 31, 2022

Magic stuff.

music & dogs & wine April 01, 2022

😎

Deleted user April 01, 2022

Spend the two bucks on a MegaMillions ticket. Then kindly underwrite me with a year-long grant so I can write a novel for having given you that tip. 😁

Deleted user April 02, 2022 (edited April 02, 2022)

Edited

Oh..you are lucky! I have never found one.
At the moment Robert and I have covid!
He started coughing and sneezing on Sunday. Wednesday it was my turn.
I don't know where we got it from. We saw the kids 4 weeks ago, so definitely not theirs.
Yesterday Robert felt much better, but I had a bad day coughing a lot. slight fever and some headache.
Belgium again has many infections and also an outbreak of flu.
Right now, 5 am I am preparing a cup of ginger tea.
It just feels a little better than yesterday and of course we got the two vaccines + the booster...'but you see, even then...'
Enjoy a nice weekend.
Take care,

Jinn Deleted user ⋅ April 02, 2022

Oh no !!! Get well soon !!!

Jinn April 02, 2022

You definitely need to play the lottery !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.