Gifts for Physical Therapist in SOUNDING BOARD

  • March 30, 2022, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will likely be discharged from Physical Therapy next week. I’ve been going twice a week since the beginning of the year, first to work on a broken foot, then a frozen shoulder.

I want to get my physical therapist and his partner a gift, but I’m not sure what’s appropriate. Ironically, I know more about the partner therapist (who does not treat me, but who has been an incredible supporter throughout both rounds) than my own therapist in terms of tastes.

I’m considering a more generic item like an Edible Arrangement that the whole office could share… but I’m still trying to come up with ideas for personal gifts as well.

Anybody have any suggestions?

Partner PT loves coffee and running so he’s easy-peasy.

Here’s what I know about my PT:
-he has a German Shepherd named Jenga
-he likes comedy and has told me a few people that he enjoys
-he’s not into politics or sports
-I don’t believe he’s a coffee drinker, but not sure
-he’s physically fit (duh)
-he’s trying to learn Spanish
-he likes to travel
-his wife is Indian

HELLLLP!


Mamie March 30, 2022

the edible arrangement sounds like a perfect gift. I'd just do that or flowers.

Mr. Mofo April 28, 2022

Well how did this work out?

Wrennie Mr. Mofo ⋅ May 02, 2022

After I wrote this, I ended up finding out a whole bunch about my PT / his personal life and decided to make him and the partner a blanket. Also made one for his dog, but debating on that gift still... but yeah, i made them both double-sided fleece sharing blankets (they're close to 9' long, so a tall person can have the blanket over their feet and pull it all the way up, or they're nice for sharing with someone on the couch). I picked patterns for their specific special interests. :) I'm dropping them off tomorrow... didn't get them finished before my trip to Canadia.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.