WTF, Body? in Health

  • June 2, 2014, 11:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, we had a doctor's appointment today. Just the usual stuff, refill our prescriptions, yadda yadda.

The funny thing is, he mentioned the last time we were there that I'd lost a bunch of weight. So today, I wanted to check and see if that was still happening. Yep. 28 pounds down since November, 11 of that since the visit in March where he commented about the weight loss!

I'm not doing anything different, really. Getting laid more often, I suppose that counts as exercise. The doc claims I must be eating fewer calories, but if so it's not on purpose.

One of my medications has weight loss as a side effect, but why would it kick in after I've been on the med for more than a year? I dunno.

Also since Michael's been here, my periods which are known to be wonky at best have been right on time. Hell, this last one was like a week early. WTF, hormones? Get your act together!

Strange shit, man.


Rootless June 02, 2014

Yay for sexercise!!(?)

Stephably June 02, 2014

Sexercise is always good! The weight loss thing is the only part of taking topamax that I missed. everything else I can deal without. Also since I came off the gabapentin and amitriptyline, I've lost about 10 - 15 lbs. weight is tricky. ugh.

C. R. C. Stephably ⋅ June 03, 2014

Funny thing is I'm still on Gabapentin. I haven't changed anything I've been doing. Bodies are weird, yo.

Stephably C. R. C. ⋅ June 03, 2014

Yeah coming off the Gabapentin SUCKED. I've never thrown up so much in my entire life. ugh. hope you get everything sorted out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.