Sunday 03/27/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 27, 2022, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Sunday!!

I know it’s been a minute since I have been here. I just have not been feeling well at all. Kidney stones are not for sissies. I am having a lot of back pain and pain when I go to the bathroom. I seem to only run a fever at night. I am taking my meds. I am trying not to take much of the pain meds but I need them to sleep. I will be back at the dr bright and early Monday Morning ready for them to blast these damn stones. It is crazy to make me wait 5 days for relief. I am not happy. Due to the kidney infection and stones, I have not slept well for almost a week. Even with the pain meds. It numbs my pain but I am wide awake. Pain medication sometimes does that to me. 

I has been cold here the last few days. The high yesterday was in the low 30s. We have had strong winds Friday and Saturday. So it made it even colder. The high today is expected to be around 40. We do have sunshine again today but it does not make much difference. And to think last Sunday it was 70 degrees. That is Spring in Iowa. Most of the week we will be around 30-40 degrees. What a tease we had. Hopefully, April will be better. 

Needless to say because of the way I have been feeling I have not been going out and walking. I haven’t walked since Thursday. And I am missing it. But it is too cold and I don’t have it in me. I have been a lazy couch potato and I don’t even care. There will be better days. Hopefully real soon. 

I didn’t go to the book sale yesterday. I just couldn’t. It continues today. I will see how I feel closer to noon. I might run over. I might not. I know I was really looking forward to it. I don’t really need any more books. But I love browsing and just being around books. Crazy right? Lol. There is a library sale next month that I can go to. This one is a big one. But I have to think about how I feel, how big it is, how I will have to hunt for parking. And that makes me think I should just stay home and rest. Yes, I am a wimp. But damn I need some relief from this pain. 

I tried to read a little bit yesterday. I started a new James Patterson book and I am over 100 pages in and now it just isn’t appealing to me. So I am switching to something else. I am not sure I will finish the James Patterson book. I just have too many checked out from the library. I need to move on if one book isn’t grabbing me. So many books so little time. 
I still need a few things from the store that I could not get the other day. I will probably pick them up tomorrow after I go to the dr. if I feel up to it. I need eggs, cooking spray, cream cheese, milk, and lettuce. I am going to put some chicken in the crockpot for dinner tonight. I have frozen veggies, and a potato to go with it. So no worries there. 

The more I think about it I will probably just stay in today. Just because I feel so bad. Tomorrow is a new day and after the dr. hopefully, I will feel better and each day will get better. 
I am going to stop here and get comfortable and warm in my recliner. I will either read or watch something on tv. 
Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.