Greek Festival in In the Meadow

  • June 3, 2014, 3:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is an entry about Aaron's birthday party before this one. My baby is nine! (sobbing hysterically.) I am going to be a bridesmaid at my cousin's wedding. It is a big to-do near New York City with 200 guests for the wedding and 75 for the reception. Planning a wedding is a lot of work. We have finalized the flowers and the cake, and we are just about done. Nothing like the last minute.

Wedding fever is in full swing. This weekend we watched the movie Wedding Crashers. I had never seen it before. It was a funny movie. Last night I watched the movie I Was a Male War Bride.

On Saturday we went to the Greek Festival. We had dinner there. I had a gyro. We also got some of the honey puffs. I can't remember what they are called in Greek. There was a dance group from Greece that we saw perform. Inside of the church there were shops that sold Greek merchandise. Kayla saw a dress that she loved. We bought it for her as a late birthday present. There was a room with exhibits on the history of Greece.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.