Thursday 03/24/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 24, 2022, 8:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Thursday Afternoon!!

This will probably be a short entry. I am a little under the weather today. I haven’t been feeling myself for a few days now. And yesterday I started to have some pain while urinating. I woke up in the middle of the night and it was worse. And I felt chilled. So I took my temp. And it was 102.2. So I knew I had a kidney infection or a urinary tract infection. So as soon as the dr. office opened I called and got in right away at 9:15 a.m. It turns out I have a kidney infection and kidney stones. After an ultrasound and talking to the dr. I was given pain meds, and something to hopefully help resolve the problem. I have had this in the past. It has not resolved itself ever. They always like to see if you can pass the stone or stones on your own. I have not been able to do that in the past. It has always resulted in them having to blast them. I am so miserable. The dr. said I have to wait a few days before they will do anything. Well, tomorrow is Friday. So that means I will probably have to suffer all weekend. Unless it gets worse of course I can go to the ER. Which is some kind of bullshit. Just blast them already. This is nuts. Kidney stones are not fun. So I am set to go back to the dr. on Monday. And they will go from there. I am not happy. I have been resting with a heating bad since I got home. I will lay back down again after I finish this and make something to eat.

The weather is miserable here. Cold and raining. It fits my mood for sure. I just want to sleep. I don’t think we are going to get much warmer for at least a week. And more rain in the forecast for the next week. You can see the grass is getting green. Hopefully, it doesn’t rain for a week straight. I know we need it but we don’t need that much. The temp right now is right at 41 degrees. It feels colder because it is so damp.

I am glad I got some groceries yesterday. It took all I had to get myself home after I picked up the meds and fluids I needed. I kept my groceries to $39 for the week. I want to try to stay between $40-$50. That is my goal for now. To see if I can do that. There are a few things I didn’t get because Walmart didn’t have them. They are things I can live without until next week. Cooking spray, cream cheese, and a dozen eggs. They only had cartons of 18 eggs. I still have a little of each of these things. I will just use them sparingly. I didn’t buy any meat. I do have several things in the freezer. And there were no good deals. I also went to the dollar tree yesterday. I wanted to get stuff to make Quinn’s Easter basket. That was a successful trip. It sucks that everything or almost everything there is now $1.25. It really adds up. I think she will like her Easter Basket. I have one more thing to add to it. I want to pick up a little Unicorn. That is the theme of her basket. One of her favorite books is a book about Unicorn tales. I collected Unicorns growing up. I explained to her. She said she wants one of her own. Grandma will get her one. 😍

My son informed me last week when we talked that they are having a boy. I am not sure I mentioned that here or not. He is excited. But I think he won’t believe it until he sees it. He wants a boy so badly. Quinn is excited for a baby brother. And I think she is excited for her mom to stop being so sick. The baby is due on August 26th. I am pretty excited for them.

I really didn’t sleep well last night. I was up several times going to the bathroom. And I had a lot of back pain. I think I have been feeling sick from this since around Monday. I have pain meds now and antibiotics and I am flooding myself with fluids. Even though it kills me to go to the bathroom. I hope the temp comes down soon as well.

I am going to stop here and make myself some soup and go back to bed and watch tv. At least tonight is my favorite night to watch tv. If I stay awake.
Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 24, 2022

Kidney stones are awful! I greatly sympathize . I had one and I thought I was going to die. I stayed home and passed it or it shifted. I was up all night throwing up and in such bad pain that I laid on the bathroom floor . It was a nightmare. I get really sick when I have UTIs too . I just head for urgent care now if I get them.
Feel better and rest. I hope they zap them Monday !

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 27, 2022

Thank you for your note. It has been a long weekend. I can't wait until tomorrow.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.