Convenience foods in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • June 2, 2014, 2:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As much as I like the concept of "clean eating" - everything fresh and recognizable - there are some convenience foods that are, well, convenient.

There are various companies that make small pouches of Indian foods - various bean mixtures in sauces mostly. I use them over brown rice or diced potatoes. It saves me from the Indian buffet... LOL.

I don't always have fresh tomatoes at home, and love the diced tomatoes in a can. They have less sugar than the stewed tomatoes and some companies have them in a salt-free (no added salt, actually) version. Some come with herbs, others with onion and garlic. I use them as a topping for pasta. I find them more satisfying and filling than sauce... and somehow "lighter".


Ragdolls June 02, 2014

woman in the moon June 02, 2014

I think it's the ingredient list that makes a food clean or not. If it's short and you know what they are and they aren't evil, go for it. I tell myself as I eat corn chips (corn, vegetable oil (corn, sunflower, and/or canola) and salt).

ermentrude June 03, 2014

I tend to base my good consumption on whether I can actually read the ingredients without slowing down - and I don't have any added sugar. X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.