Reasons to check ahead! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • March 19, 2022, 7:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I arrived at tesco this morning with four large boxes with their neatly sorted packaging, based on the requirements two years ago for all packaging to be cleaned, flat and separated.

I drove around the car park and couldn’t find the recycling containers.

So I parked up and went inside, to the customer service desk and asked.

The recycling containers are now inside and everything needs to be in plastic bags and can be all bunged in together. Just the way it was before I sorted it!! 🤣🤣🤦🏻‍♀️

I couldn’t carry the boxes across the car park as they were so I drive home, re-bagged it and went back (also taking all the bags i didn’t sort yesterday) and now it is all gone!

Well, except for the cat food pouches i used this morning 😉


thesunnyabyss March 19, 2022

😸

Jinn March 19, 2022

Good work !

colojojo July 01, 2022

I don’t understand the point of putting cardboard boxes in plastic bags. Completely different types of recycling.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.