Friday 03/18/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 18, 2022, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon Friday!! 

It is a blah day today. It is raining and cold. Temp. is currently 40 degrees. A big change from yesterday. Tomorrow we will be back in the high 50s. And Sunday in the high 60s again. So this one day is okay. It fits my mood anyway. =(

I didn’t sleep well last night at all. I woke up several times for no real reason. I finally got up out of bed at 445 a.m. and I have been up since then. I tried to take a nap but couldn’t fall asleep. I feel like I have a hangover from lack of sleep. I have a little bit of an upset stomach and a dull headache now. Blah fits how I am feeling. It is almost 3:30 p.m. now. Napping might keep me up tonight. Maybe I will just go to bed early. 
I got an email today about my phone and internet bill. They are crediting me for the month of March. So I will not have a bill to be paid on April 1st. I actually have a credit of $3.20. I was like WOW! That was really nice of them to backdate it. So I am basically getting a month of service for free. I noticed they had charged my bill for the distinctive ring for over a year. I mentioned that and they gave me a $45 credit for that. My bill is normally $117 a month. Next month it will be $60 for a home phone and internet. So that is a good deal. I am so glad I applied for this deal for low-income people. I am going to take any extra money I have and pay off my small credit card balance of $270. So I won’t have that bill anymore. I only use the credit card in case of emergencies or if I am running short on funds for groceries. I normally pay it off each month. But I ran short for the last two months. The only other card I have is for my dental work. It’s a card that I can purchase medical stuff and put it on there. There is currently a $2300 balance on it. From my dental surgery and denture. I might put my new glasses on there depending on how my financial situation is when it is time to buy glasses. The card balance is interest-free for 2 years. I usually pay twice the normal payment each month. Hopefully, I can pay for my glasses out of pocket. I really try to keep all bills to the minimum when I can. 

I can feel the stress lifting off of me with these new things I am getting help with. I look forward to getting rid of my old cell phone $51 a month and the dish payment $75 a month. I can put that money on the card for my medical. Get it paid off asap. That is my plan. And still, put money into savings each month. 

I watched my favorite tv shows last night. I was really choking up at “Station 19”. It seems like every episode of that show really gets to me. “Grey’s Anatomy” was just okay. And not sure how I felt about “Big Sky”. I think I am going to rewatch that this weekend. I was dozing in and out during that show. Later tonight I am going to watch a few episodes of “Good Trouble” on Hulu. And then I will catch up with some shows that I recorded. And then tomorrow I want to get back to “Pieces of Her”. And then there are a few new things on Hulu starting tonight. One has Ben Afleck in it. 

I plan to do some reading this weekend as well. I started a new Danielle Steel book “Invisible”. I am halfway through that. I have several books stacked up here from the library. I hope to be able to sit outside and read tomorrow. And Sunday I want to go see my son and family. 

I got my new phone case and headphones today. The case is a nice heavy-duty case. I won’t be afraid if I drop it now. The earbuds I got have a speaker in the cord so I can use them to talk on the phone. I got 3 of those for 11.99. The case was 8.99. So they were good deals. 

I was looking at my gas and electric bills comparing my last year at this time to current bills. Gas and electricity this month is $270. Last year it was $172. Usage is almost the same. That is how much more we are paying for gas. It is crazy. I turned my thermostat down to 66. And put a sweater on. I will be more frugal about using my air conditioning this summer as well. Once the assistance is applied to my account it will be like starting fresh. And with the budget amount they are making me pay maybe I can get some extra built up on my account. I hope so. 

It is really raining hard now. I can hear it clearly. This type of weather makes me want to sleep. We need this rain so badly. Hopefully, it will turn the grass green. 

No walks for me today. It’s raining and I just didn’t feel good. I will make up for it tomorrow. I am going to stop here. I have to think about what I am going to fix for dinner. I am not feeling like eating much. Maybe some soup. I will be back tomorrow.
Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 18, 2022

Feel better and enjoy the weekend !

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 20, 2022

Thank you. The weekend has been very nice here. Lots of sunshine and warm temps.

patrisha March 18, 2022

I, too, have my thermoset down and the layers of clothes upped!

ladylovestheocean patrisha ⋅ March 20, 2022

I really am working hard to cut back. My utility bill is twice what it was last year at this time. It is startling. I am going to limit my food spending to $40 a week. I can do this.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.