The List in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • March 18, 2022, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it isn’t really a list. Not a big fan of lists you see, even though I know they’d make my life better; either that or they’d be abandoned somewhere, gathering dust and yellowing at the edges because, well, not a big fan of lists.

Anyway. I’m not allowed to work today since i have to do a pcr. Although I’ll have to work in the office on Monday. Booooo!!!

So I mowed the grass for the first time this year. The blades kept clogging up because it was long and wet but it’s been hacked now. I also had a bush and three plants which I ordered last week. They’ve been sitting outside waiting to be planted. Or at least I thought they had. The bush was still there but the plants had been eaten. Totally, utterly eaten!! Not even a stalk left at all. I planted the bush though, gouging out the sloppy clay our garden is made of.

I painted the next coat of varnish on the sign.

And the biggest job… the last time I delivered the cat food pouches, coffee packs and crisp packets to a collection where they can use them to raise money for charity was just before the first lockdown… we have a huge collection of plastic bags with vast quantities of the three items stuffed in them, but not sorted. So I spent a couple of hours organising about half the bags and I filled several boxes with the separated packaging. It’s funny, it doesn’t matter how well you’ve cleaned the cat food pouches, when you have that many together it really starts to smell 🤦🏻‍♀️ They’re all in my car to drop off tomorrow.

I’ll be sleeping on the sofa tonight, but I’ve retrieved my pillow from the bedroom and washed and dried it. Gotta have my pillow!


thesunnyabyss March 18, 2022

mowing the grass already, show off, lol,

I hope Rich is not feeling too badly, stay away, lol

have a decent weekend, hugs!

Jinn March 18, 2022

Stay well! Hoping Rich is feeling better !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.