Officially promoted in Tales of Employment.

  • June 2, 2014, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I figured that I could update you all on my work while I sit sand wait to work. On Friday I officially got my promotion. I had asked a couple team leads what my position was and mentioned that it was mentioned to me that there be a fifty cent pay bump. Well I have been working the responsibilities of that position for awhile at my pre-promotion wage. Friday HR called me up to their office. They began with telling me how I am the perfect foundation worker. If they had a store of Kyles it'd be perfect. They apologized for the delay in it officially happening. I got the promotion, which instead of that fifty cent raise I received a dollar and twenty-five cent raise. A buck twenty-five. And on top of that, I am getting paid the 1.25/hour that I didn't get for those hours working this position. So this next pay should be lovely. It's amazing that I got that much of a raise. For not see that coming. I'm also shocked that I am so much more appreciated here than I was when I was doing what I love. Whatever. Money is money and it feels good to be recognized regardless of if I believe that I worked much harder before sand now I'm just doing medial tedious tasks. So, little promotion and s nice pay bump.

I'll probably write something else later this evening. Oh almost forgot I also have an actual stable schedule as well. It's nice.

King out.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.