Hello June in The Backwoods

  • June 2, 2014, 7:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the most the last couple of days has been none eventful. Thursday I worked in Tellico (this is my primary job as a nail tech). It was a slow day. Laura (one of our stylists is) is at the beach for the week on a family vacation. The only thing I did all day was one hair cut. Oh and I gave Kristi (the other stylist) a pedi. Before I left work though I got a call and the library had my Kim Harrison book in. So I stopped and picked it up before I headed home. I had had to leave early because Angela was suppose to have a T-ball game. It was canceled up ended up going to Murphy anyway so I could hit Walmart. I picked out a new shirt for our family pictures Friday evening.

Friday I took the day off. I started The Undead Pool that morning while I was having breakfast and kind of got sucked into it. Mid morning I finally got outside and finished the flower bed. I really wanted to get it done so we could take our pictures in front of it. After the flower beds we got showered and Angela and I ran to town, picked up my pay check and hit the bank. By the time we got home it was raining. I was hoping it would pass but about an hour before the pictures it just came a mini flash flood. I was so mad! I ended up having to cancel our pictures.

alt text alt text

Saturday it was back to work in Tellico. Where thankfully I was nice and busy. While some days I enjoy when its quite and I can just get lost in my book or on the computer its nice to have a good paycheck. So after work I came home to realize I hadn't stopped and got groceries. So after Dusty left to go ride around the mountains with Travis (his BFF), I took Angela to Gena and headed to Murphy for some food. When I came home I had the house to myself and didn't know what to do. I finally decided to watch a John Wayne (since Dusty refuses to let me watch them). A course I couldn't find the one I wanted. I swear Dusty got rid of everything when we moved from Colorado. I ended up watching one on Netflix and alphabetizing our DVDs.

Yesterday I had the opening shift at the Pig (The Piggly Wiggly - my second job). I made it home just in time to change and make it back to church. After church I came home and made some burgers. It was a very quite night. Angela wanted to have a girls night and I was asleep in her room with her before nine! I ended up sleeping there all night still in my church clothes.

Got up this morning and got Dusty off to work, started a load of laundry and have been on facebook ever since. Got to get up and do some cleaning on this house. After Tina (Dusty's aunt) get home from work I have to go over to Papaw's and help her clean and do carpets. Then tonight we have Bible School. Not much of a day off!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.