Four - 02.06.14 in Your Face

  • June 2, 2014, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Four days of work left. Got absolutely hammered with work today, including some from the senior partner, simply because my desk looked neat and he assumed I had nothing to do! Actually, I spent five hours on one file, and will easily spend another 6 hours on it tomorrow.

I consoled myself with thoughts that I only have to get through the next four days and then none of it will even matter, and that even though the senior partner and my boss (the senior partner's son) are being assholes and flooding me with work, I will keep my head high and not let it get to me. I am conflicted, because I feel like I'm doing exactly what they want, but in truth, I think they want me to crack and be angry about it so that they can justify feeling mad about me leaving. Instead, I'll give them my very best work up until the last second, like I promised I would.

I really miss M tonight. It's ten months today since he flew out. That is such a long time.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.