Friday 03/11/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 11, 2022, 8:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friday!!

The sun is shining brightly in my kitchen window. It is a bit deceiving. It is only currently 15 degrees. And there is a dusting of snow on the ground. I am looking forward to warmer weather on Sunday. Promises of temps in the ’50. But first we must get through today and tomorrow of temps in the 20s. Which is okay. We will spring forward to warmer temps for all of next week. Yay!!!. I plan lots of walking time.

I watched all of my Thursday night shows last night. I started to drift off to sleep watching “Big Sky” but it was only because my eyes were really bothering me. I finally gave in and put the ointment in my eyes around 9:15 p.m. So I basically laid there and listened to the rest of the show. Which is okay. I can re-watch it this weekend if I want.

I woke up at 4 a.m. again this morning. I hope when we start the time change that this will come to a halt. I am falling asleep between 10 and 11:30 p.m. I usually try to fall back to sleep but if I can’t by 5 or 5:30 a.m. I just get up. I watch the local morning news, drink a cup of coffee, and read. Usually, I make my oatmeal between 6:30-7 a.m. And then I work on my Facebook groups. I Post inspirational things and book updates in my book group. And then I come here. Or I might do some housework or go out for my first walk of the day. This morning it isn’t warm enough yet for me to go out. I will go out closer to noon. Hopefully, the sun will continue to shine.

I will probably read a bit before I go for my walk. I stopped reading “The Defense Lawyer”. I was bored with it. I started “2 Sisters Detective Agency” by James Patterson. That has my attention. So much so that I think it will be a fairly quick read. That is good because I have 10 books checked out from the library. I love to read.

I am still looking for ways to cut back on my bills. I am grateful that I can qualify for internet savings. Now I need to check into getting a new cellphone. Mine is very outdated. And I don’t get the greatest reception here. I have service with US cellular so I was checking into what free phones they offer. They have 4 that I would be interested in. I currently have a Samsung Galaxy S7 I think it is. I don’t want to change my plan. I just would like a newer better phone. And then I will disconnect my home phone. That will save me another $30. At least.

I think I am going to call Dish back and see if there is some way that I can get the service disconnected. They are charging me $75 for local channels and 50 other channels. I get all that and more with Youtube tv. Losing all but $20 from snap benefits has me very concerned. And the rising price of gas. I know it is very close to $4 now. I haven’t checked this week yet. It always rises on Tuesdays. I have not been out to check. It was $3.86 the other day. There are places I have to drive too so I do have to buy gas. I have Drs. appointments twice a month. I know I can schedule things all at once. But it costs me $33 right now for half a tank of gas. I know it’s not just me suffering this. I get that. I don’t really know how families and low-income people are doing it. And with Snap benefits being cut back down again. How will people eat? It makes me think twice about going to the food pantry because I don’t want to take it from anyone else. Our world is a mess.

I am trying to be more frugal. I have joined some Facebook groups to get ideas on how to do better. I have watched Youtube videos. My life was so much different when I was working. Maybe I should try to find something I can do. Someplace I can work in this town. Even it’s part-time. Maybe when the new stores open I can look for something there. I don’t want to do McDonald’s or anything like that. But I would have to find something here in my small town. I can’t afford the gas to go outside of town. I have looked at Work at home jobs. I tried the survey thing. It takes forever to get any money built up doing that. And I find I start a survey spend a few minutes and then it says you don’t qualify for this survey. So I wasted time to get to that point. It is just frustrating. I will keep looking.

Well, I think I have exhausted all my thoughts here for now. I am going to go and settle in with my book. It is going to be a great day. It’s Friday.

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.