Don't get old in Simple Truths

  • March 10, 2022, 5:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was Face Timing with my grandson lastnight, who is about to turn eight. He is so excited for his birthday! I said to him, as many of us have said in to others.... “How are you getting older when I am not?”.

His reply: “I don’t want you to get older, because I don’t want you to die.”

Awww, my dear boy. (In this picture he’s standing in the midst of the outdoor remodel they have going on).

alt text


Beret March 10, 2022

Oh my, he looks so tall! Eight years already?

Anaiss Beret ⋅ March 10, 2022

I don't know how he looks so tall. Both his parents are short. But my ex-husband is tall. It's funny how genes work.

GypsyWynd March 10, 2022

Ahhhh, the wisdom of the young.
Hard to believe he's turning 8 already.

Just Annie March 11, 2022

Wow, he's growing up so quickly!

Charlotte doesn't like my gray hair (too bad, kid) because to her gray = old and old = near death. Ahh, children!

plushcreep March 11, 2022

If you ever figure out this whole not-getting-older thing, let me know!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.