Thursday 03/10/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 10, 2022, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon Thursday!
It’s 2:30 p.m. It’s just been one of those days. The type of day where I just haven’t felt good. I was awake at 4 a.m. and I could not fall back to sleep. This has been happening a lot. Finally around 10:30 a.m. I felt the need to really try to lay back down. I was getting a bad headache. My eye was watering more than usual. So I was able to fall asleep for about 2 hours. And then I had to get up and check my blood sugar and fix some lunch. I do feel a little better. But still not like I do normally.

So I didn’t go out for my morning walk. And I will not be going out this afternoon. I went out to take my trash to the curb and it is flurrying a bit. I don’t think it will amount to too much. It is around 30 degrees. No sunshine. So a blah day to fit my blah mood. Hopefully, this will pass soon.

I checked into getting the Emergency Broadband Benefit. I qualify and my internet which is my phone company participates. Much to my surprise I called and got it. My phone and internet bill is $117 a month. That is the house phone and internet. I had to drop my internet speed down from 250 to 100. I had them drop it yesterday to try and see if I could still stream and be on the internet without any problems. There were no problems. And my bill will be $56. And if I get rid of my home phone I can drop it to $30 a month. I am happy with $56 over the $117. So I will keep my phone for now. I am so glad I applied. I am going to put the site address here in case anyone reading this wants to see if they can get it as well.
https://www.fcc.gov/broadbandbenefit
Review the site carefully. It does list the companies that participate. And the things that get you qualified. Every little bit of money counts.

I wish I could get rid of my dish. I have to be able to buy my contract out or just let it expire. I am currently paying $75 for the basic BS. And I am not happy. You are supposed to still get 50 plus channels. But a lot of them are stuff I would never watch. I have Youtube tv for my major TV watching. It is $69 a month. I have had no problems with it. I highly recommend it. My internet connection does fine with it. I want so bad to get rid of my dish. I have Netflix, Hulu, and Disney as well and I share those with my son. We split the cost. Hulu is the channel I have the most problems with.

Tonight is my night to watch tv. All my favorite shows on ABC are on tonight. I started watching “Pieces of Her” based on the book by Karin Slaughter on Netflix. I am 2 episodes in. There are several new shows coming on Prime and Hulu that I am interested in. I just have this thing where I binge-watch things. I am trying not to do that. Because I run out of things to watch so quickly. But sometimes it is very hard not to just keep going.

I think I am going to start a different book. I am currently reading “The Defense Lawyer” by James Patterson. And it is rather boring. I may stop and start something else. So many books so little time. I should not waste my time on a book that is boring. That is my thought. 😋

I am going to stop here. I am out of things to say. I want to give my eyes a rest for a while. It’s just one of those blah days.
Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.