Confused in Simple Truths

  • March 9, 2022, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My poor cherry blossom tree blooms too early every year. It is so ready for spring. I’m so ready for it to be in full bloom. If I ever sell my condo it will be when the tree is in full bloom because it enhances the feeling that I’m in a beautiful tree house. Poor tree doesn’t know it’s going down into the 20’s tonight.

alt text


GypsyWynd March 09, 2022

Pretty tree.
My neighbors across the street had daffodils in their front yard. Every year, they'd bloom, and as soon as they did, we'd have a snowstorm. Poor things looked so desolate, drooping and buried in the snow.

Just Annie March 10, 2022

We had a little apple tree at the old house. One year it bloomed early because it thought spring was here. And it wasn't. A hard freeze killed all the blossoms. No apples that year.

Beret March 10, 2022

Same here this year. Always makes me sad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.