Wednesday 03/09/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 10, 2022, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Wednesday!!

It’s 7:35 a.m. here. I have been awake for a while. It is currently 25 degrees and the sun is peeking out. And the coffee is tasting pretty good this morning. I am about ready for a second cup. Our high today will be around 32 degrees. Snow is in the forecast for tomorrow. I think 1-3 inches in our area. I would be happy if we didn’t get any. But it will be colder for a few days. And then on Sunday, it will warm up to 50+ degrees. 
I did a late entry here yesterday so I don’t have a lot to say. And I seem to be having a slow go of waking up this morning. I took a few Tylenol before bed. I got a really bad headache right above my left eye. ( The eye that I had the injection in.) I am still having some issues with my eye watering and some irritation. I really pray this is the last of the shots. It is such a hassle to get my vision cleared after. And it makes me so sensitive to light. I need new glasses so badly. That is probably part of the headache issues.

They are having city-wide garage sales here Friday, April 22nd & Saturday, April 23rd, 2022. I am thinking I am going to gather some things and see if I can’t make a little extra money. I have a lot of clothes I need to donate. I have books I can part with. DVDs and CDs. Some housewares. Maybe I can get some of my neighbors to have one too. And try to get some traffic here in our Mobile home community. I love going to them. Last year I found the dress I wore for my son’s wedding for $5. The best $5 I ever spent. I always look for books, of course, cheap clothes, and odds and ends. This year I will be on the hunt for some outdoor furniture I can afford. Last year one of the churches had a sale. Mostly clothes that were $1 each. I went and got tons of summer clothes ( I had just dropped a bunch of sizes) I really needed them. And then in the afternoon, they dropped the price to .50 cents I went back again. It was awesome. I love going to yard sales. Our small town does not have many other than the city-wide sales. 

I still plan to go to the big Book Sale to benefit the Homeless Shelter. That is happening on March 26th and 27th. It looks like it is going to be pretty big. They canceled it last year due to Covid. I have never been to this yearly event. I am sure books will be cheaper on Sunday. But I would love to check it out on Saturday. There is even an early bird entry. If you want to pay $10 you can enter the sale a half-hour early. I won’t be doing that. Because I will be on a budget. Is it crazy to just enjoy being around books? I am a crazy book lady. 

I need to do some things around the house. You know. Housework. Blah! No one likes that. I have dishes to do, I need to clean the bathroom. Strip my bed and wash my sheets and comforter. I do want to get out for at least 1 long walk or 2 short walks. The sun is inviting to me. I will wait until around noon for my first one. I don’t think we have much wind today. I added more music from amazon to my list on my phone. So I can either listen to that or a podcast. 

Ok, I am out of things to say for now. Off to get busy. Happy Hump Day!!

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 10, 2022

I love to go thrifting and I love book shopping too .

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 14, 2022

I love it. I always budget myself even doing thrifting. But it's still fun. If I didn't have to worry so much about gas I would be at the thrift stores a lot more. I love to browse.

Jinn ladylovestheocean ⋅ March 14, 2022

The other dangerous place for me is The Dollar Store. I think I do save money there but it adds up fast .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.