Tuesday 03/08/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 8, 2022, 6:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Evening Tuesday!
I am eating dinner as I write this. It is currently 5:30 p.m. I am eating leftovers. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and corn. It is yummy. I love meatloaf. I make a pretty good meatloaf if I say so myself.

I wasn’t sure If I was going to come and do an entry or not. I don’t have a lot to say. And then I thought I don’t want to ruin my streak. Because if I miss a day it will be so much easier to miss another day and another. I will stay consistent and accountable. Even if I am boring as hell.

Today was a pretty nice day. It got up in the 40s. I went for a 30-minute walk this morning. And another 30-minute walk around 3:45 p.m. It felt good. We still have snow on the ground. But all the roads and sidewalks are perfectly clear.

I decided to go and get groceries at Walmart. Prices have gone up yet again. I almost talked myself out of going. But I really needed bananas and milk. I found some ground beef and some chicken tenders for a decent price. So I got them. They are big packages. So I came home and separated them out. I can get 4 meals from each of the meats. I bought several bags of frozen veggies because they were on sale for 99 cents a bag. I did buy a few snack things that I can eat. Skinny popcorn, sugar-free pudding, some low-cal shortbread cookies. I also got a big bunch of red grapes. I love them. I got my bananas and oatmeal, eggs, bread, and cottage cheese. I think I am stocked up for a good while now.

I noticed as I pulled back into town the price of Gas jumped up to $3.89 a gallon. I seriously have got to just stay home. I am not going to be able to afford to keep gas in my car and buy groceries. I just wish so bad that our grocery store in this little town had the things I needed. I have set up home delivery for my medicine. I ordered cat food, cat litter, and other pet supplies online from Walmart and that came today. I will get this figured out. And not stress about it. What can you do? You can’t change it. It’s just like when the pandemic started. I got through that. I will get through this. I will try to find things I can focus on here at home.

This weekend we spring forward. It seems so early to be doing it. But you can tell the days are getting longer. The sun is still up here right now. It will just give me more time to get outside as the weather gets nicer. Now if the weather would just get the memo to stop snowing. We have more snow in the forecast for Thursday morning. Just 1-3 inches. It should melt pretty quickly.

Tonight I am going to start a new book. I ran by the library after my walk and I went all the way inside and took a look around. I had not been inside with the librarians for over a year. It felt strange. I picked up two more books. I returned 3 today. Two I could not get into. The other was the Lisa Gardner book I finished. I think I am going to start a book by James Patterson next. I don’t think there is anything on tv that I want to watch. So I will probably read until I fall asleep.

Ok, I finished my dinner while doing this entry. I am going to stop here and clean up my dishes. Then I will get comfortable in my recliner with a book.

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 09, 2022

The prices are scaring me too. I am going to have to be a lot more organized about what is in my pantry and freezer. Also to plan meals more carefully. I also am going to keep my gas tank full . That way it won’t be huge sums of money at one time. Easier for me to manage .

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 09, 2022

Thank you for your note.

I agree. Me too. More diligent about not spending money on gas. Staying home more. I stocked up on groceries yesterday. I will try to wait as long as possible before I have to go to town again. My goal is a month.

Jinn ladylovestheocean ⋅ March 09, 2022

I realize I have been pretty careless about all those things and we live on a pretty modest income even before inflation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.