Monday Moanin' in ::2022:: The Woman In The Mirror

  • March 7, 2022, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was sad for me.

I went through a few pics, I cried a bit, and I held my dad’s watch.

I was alone most of the day. My mom was here but she’s emotionally inept and I don’t like showing my feelings in front of her

In 39 years, I can’t remember a time I’ve ever seen her cry.

My brother was gone all weekend.

Kinda weird that everyone knew I was “daddy’s little girl” and no one called to check on me. Whatever.

Cold world.


I have that dumbass, useless ass Bipolar meeting tomorrow. I’m gonna join so I can tell my Psychiatrist that she sucks. Then I’m reporting her to my insurance.


RBT is coming tomorrow. I’m glad but I’m not as excited as I would usually be. Yesterday, he showed no compassion. I hate that. I don’t want pity. But I do want some compassion. He lost his father in 2016 but they weren’t very close. My dad and I were close. And when I brought RBT to meet my dad, he said he thinks I love my dad more than I know because the look on my face when they opened the door and I saw him was a look of a little girl seeing her hero. He was my hero. A real-life Superman. So RBT saying NOTHING when I said it was my dad’s birthday kinda hurt.

I went to bed without saying “I love you”.


I need a getaway.

Me and my two besties are going to a concert on the 19th in Santa Cruz then staying at a hotel.

It’s funny because we were talking about what we’re going to wear. Before, I would have already bought an outfit, with shoes to match. But at 39, I just wanna be comfortable and enjoy myself. They were talking about heels, I was talking about hoodies. Lol.

The artist is named LATTO. She used to be named Mulatto but had to change her name cuz she got a lot of backlash. If you don’t know, a “mulatto” is what they called biracial children that were products of slave rape. It’s a derogatory term. I guess she wanted to “redefine” the word but… Black people weren’t having it. So now, she’s Latto.

Whatever.

It’s so interesting… The things people get outraged at and the shit they choose to ignore. Smh.

Again, what-the-fuck-EVER.

It should be fun! She’s a rapper with dirty lyrics and a bad attitude but that’s on trend these days. The tix were only $25. I swear, if they were $26, I wouldn’t be going. Lol. I miss female artists like Lauryn Hill- you know, the ones with something REAL to say… Not just rapping about how wet their pussies are and *bussin’ it open”🙄. Ugh.

Santa Cruz is about 2-3 hours away so we’re getting a telly (hotel). The plan is to get there at check-in around 3, do something fun in SC, probably go eat, then go to the telly and get ready. The next day, we’ll have breakfast out there too, probably somewhere on the pier.

We’ll see how it goes!

That’s enough for today!

Love, TheMinx


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.