The Courtship in 2020

  • March 6, 2022, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m a shameless fan of trashy reality tv, like Temptation Island and Love is Blind, but I usually don’t get too much into shows like The Bachelor. There’s a new “dating” show on NBC called “The Courtship”, and it looks like an odd Bachelor/Bridgerton crossover. Typically this would not be my thing, but a few weeks ago my cousin posted on FB that his son is one of the contestants, so I’m watching just out of morbid curiosity now. I don’t know him well, we did have Christmas with him a few years ago and he seems like a great guy, so I’m curious to see how this goes for him.

Not a giant fan of the show so far, it’s like watching a series of awkward first dates but with period costumes. I’m happy my baby cousin (2nd cousin? I’m not sure what to call him and I don’t want to identify him by name!) didn’t get sent home on the first night at least! You go, kid :)


kiss kitty bang! March 07, 2022

I had been meaning to watch this! Also, I generally hate reality shows but I got sucked into the madness that was Love is Blind season 2. It was strangely engrossing and infuriatingly addictive.

Adira kiss kitty bang! ⋅ March 07, 2022

Right?! I love all the memes that are like, "Next season they should just secretly match all the contestants up with therapists."

Calicakes March 07, 2022

Your first cousins child is your first cousin once removed. He would be 2nd cousins with your kids.

Honor March 09, 2022

Oh I would not be able to look away from that train wreck. Good luck to your cousin once removed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.