Saturday 03/05/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 6, 2022, 7:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Saturday!!

Yes, It is still technically morning. It is 11:20 a.m. I am not moving around as fast today. I slept in getting up around 7:30 a.m. Right now it is cloudy and gloomy-looking like it is going to pour down rain any time. The current temp is 65 degrees. I haven’t yet been outside. I didn’t feel good when I woke up. So I didn’t go on a morning walk. 

I picked up a jr. bacon cheeseburger @ Wendy’s yesterday when I was out and about. In a panic to eat. My blood sugar was running low. And boy oh boy did I regret it. NO fast food for me again. My stomach hurt so bad after. I didn’t throw up or have bathroom issues but my stomach hurt bad enough that I thought I might have either issue at any time. So I went to bed around 8 p.m. and just laid there and watched tv. I didn’t have to get up in the middle of the night or anything. But today I still don’t feel that great. I ate my usual oatmeal and banana. Drank my 1 cup of coffee. Everything is fine. So I am not sure what was going on. But I won’t be eating fast food like that again. 

I do have to go out today. I have a book at the library that is waiting. I need to go to the mailbox and get my medicine that arrived this morning. I could do it tomorrow if I didn’t want to go out. But I think I should go out and try to do a short walk at least. I might have to take my umbrella with me. I didn’t think the rain was supposed to show up until this evening but we have had a couple of showers already. Currently, it’s not raining. 

Tonight I am going to start watching “Pieces of Her” on Netflix. It is based on the book by Karin Slaughter. I read the book a long time ago. I can’t remember it. But I love her books. I think it is a series. I look forward to watching it.

It just started raining. So I guess there won’t be any walking for a while. If it continues to rain I probably won’t leave the house. I will see what happens. Hopefully, we are just getting little bursts of rain here and there. And I can work a time in to get a chance to walk for a while. I feel bad if I don’t walk at least once a day for 30 mins. I think it helps me maintain my blood sugar. I didn’t do my workout this morning with the youtube video. I am not as anal about that as I am the walking. I think I am going to try to find a video to help me do some indoor walking on days when it is raining. Then I won’t feel so bad. I am very fortunate that my weight remains pretty much the same as when I started back on the diabetes drugs and the diabetes diet. There is only about a pound or two difference since December. I am right at 145 lbs. I am 5‘5” tall. The dr. said not to lose any more weight. So I try to maintain it. I would like to tone up my body. I am doing so much better with my health since I got my diabetes under control. I feel so much better. That is what is important. 

I really didn’t expect people to read and comment on my diary here. I am very flattered that they do. I mainly do this for myself to be accountable and to get my feelings out. SO the fact that others enjoy it makes me feel kind of good. =)  I think my life is pretty boring and mundane. But I find diaries here that I really enjoy and comment on. So I guess it’s not that unusual. It feels good not to be alone. And to have things in common with others here. Hugs to all that read and comment here. 

I am going to stop for now. The sun is peaking out again. I guess I should try to get some walking in and get to the library and mailbox. 
Later,
Sheri


patrisha March 06, 2022

Hi, Sheri! 😀

Is it possible the fast food had more salt than you are used to? That could certainly cause a problem if you are not used it...

ladylovestheocean patrisha ⋅ March 07, 2022

Thank you for your note. I am not sure what it was. But I certainly don't want to feel that again. So NO fast food for me. I hadn't had any for several months.

Beret March 06, 2022

Have you seen the Leslie Sansone Walk at Home videos on youtube? She has quite a few of different lengths. I think she has retired and has new walk leaders but there are older ones where she leads. I'd start with some of those for in home walking.

ladylovestheocean Beret ⋅ March 07, 2022

Thank you for your note. I will check them out. Thank you. =) Greatly appreciated.

Jinn March 07, 2022

Fast food does that to me too sometimes :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.