Friday 03/04/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 4, 2022, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon Friday!!

It is currently 4:20 p.m. Yes, I am getting here late today. I had things I needed to take care of this morning. And since I was about and about already I decided to make a day of it. Well, actually it was around 11 a.m. that I actually left. So I guess I made an afternoon of it. I just got home a few minutes ago.

I went out to pick up a birthday present for a party I am going to tomorrow. And I was on the hunt for a new pair of shoes. I really need some good shoes with some support for walking. I went to two different places and didn’t find anything within my price range. Geesh Louise nothing below $75. I just couldn’t do it. I will see what I have leftover at the end of the month. Or maybe decide to put them on the one credit card I have. 

Since I was out and about I decided to run by the Goodwill and one of my favorite thrift stores called The Crowded Closet. The only thing I purchased were books. I got 9 books for $10. So I didn’t break the bank. I looked for other things but didn’t find anything I couldn’t live without. 

My eye appointment went well yesterday. There was so much improvement I only had to have a shot in 1 eye. My left eye. The dr. said things have really improved. And next appointment on 04/01 I probably won’t need another one. And I can go on a maintenance program where they check periodically. And I can possibly get a new prescription for glasses. Yay!! Today my eye is a little irritated but not like last time. I used the drops and the ointment before going to bed. I think by tomorrow it should be even better. It didn’t bother me driving. I am so happy that this is possibly coming to an end. While the shots don’t hurt it is all the stuff they put in the eyes for prep that is so irritating. I really hope I don’t ever have to go through it again. 

I was able to watch my favorite tv shows last night and even read for a few hours. I put drops in my eyes every 2 hours. 

It was a very nice day. It got up to 47 degrees with sunshine. It is cloudy now and the temp has dropped to 33 degrees. Tomorrow it is supposed to get up in the 60s. But then we have a chance of severe weather later in the day when the temps begin to drop. I will be staying home tomorrow. With the exception of going for my walks. 

I really don’t have much more to say. I just wanted to make sure I didn’t skip an entry. Even if it’s a short one it is better than no entry. My life isn’t very exciting. But that’s okay. Better than drama every time you turn around. I am outta here.

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 04, 2022

Glad you only needed one shot !
I buy Jambu shoes from Amazon. Most comfortable shoes I ever bought. I wear 7.5 and they fit right. I love Keens but they are too expensive.
I love thrift stores.

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 04, 2022

Thank you for your note. I will check on them. I need good walking shoes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.