Changing Plans in ::2022:: The Woman In The Mirror

  • March 4, 2022, 8:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As soon as I finished my entry yesterday, I got a call/ text from one of the schedulers at my job and she asked me to go to a COVID testing site that was really close to my house. I hopped in the shower and showed up in an hour. I worked from 11:30-4:15. She told me I’d be working there today too!

I kinda like this. The inconsistency sucks but it also gives me a little freedom.

I’m trying to be a bit of a “pet” to the scheduler so she can use me as a floater. The job pays VERY well so any hours help but by it being inconsistent, I can still qualify for unemployment.


So yeah, RBT is moving to NorCal instead of me moving to SoCal. I’m the backbone of my family. I take care of EVERYTHING for my mom. I wanted her to move to LA with me but she said no. I was a bit upset but I can’t let other people stop me from living life, ya know? I’m almost 40 and I finally have a man who I want to build something with.

RBT and I spoke a million times about how she needs to move with us but we had decided that once I get settled and start making money there, she would just have no choice and HAVE to come.

When my dad passed, I was like, “I CAN’T leave her. If she passed and I was in LA, I couldn’t live with myself”.

My stepmom suggested we move towards Sacramento where my dad lived. Last time RBT flew here, he commented on how GREEN Sacramento is. It used to be called “The City of Trees”. LA is a concrete jungle like no other. So we started looking at houses to rent in Sac. We’re looking for a 3 bedroom/ 2 bathroom. We need a room, my mom needs a room then we need a guest room which will eventually turn into his oldest daughters room when she turns 16 in a couple years.

I have a LOT of stuff from my dad’s house for our new place. All his kitchen stuff is in storage for me. I have 2 fridges and a bunch of dishes.

I don’t think that EVERYTHING happens for a reason but THIS may have. And the timing is interesting to me. Right when I’m thinking of leaving NorCal, THIS happens. Maybe to prevent me from leaving? All this is a better decision because I already had fears about living near RBT’s crazy ass family members. Most of his fam are alcoholics and scammers. His sister does scams and gets MAJOR bank, like $60,000 at once. Then she blows it and does E all day. His mom is a nutcase. She gets drunk and blasts music then cusses everyone out and even gets violent sometimes. One of his brothers got drunk, busted his girlfriend’s car windows then drove drunk and sideswiped 3 cars on thee freeway just last week.

Neither of us need to be around that bullshit. And they’re all pretty irresponsible so it’s highly likely that one of them will need to crash on our couch for a while at some point. And we all know… A week turns into a month, and a month turns into “they live here now”. Fuck that.

I’m trying to get rid of any leaches. Also, RBT is very passive so I know I’d end up going against them alone.

Haha. This isn’t funny but, one time, I was at his house and one of his cousins that had just gotten out of jail was talking and I could hear her through the door and she was like “I had to beat his MAMA’S ass!!!” I was like 🤦🏾‍♀️ “o hell no”.

They also smoke weed and cigarettes with the kids running around which I think is so sad and GHETTO af. If you smoke with kids around, you’re a piece of shit in my opinion. Sorry, not sorry.

And RBT always wants me to stay in the room when family comes over and starts drinking cuz he knows they’ll come for me.

Last weekend, they had a get-together for his brother’s wife’s bday and I guess shit turned bad and RBT ended up leaving early.

We were worried about his work opportunities here cuz he’s a chauffeur. Where I live now, that’s unheard of but in Sac, that’s the capital, so a lot of rich mfs go there and there may be a company he can work for. And if all else fails, he can always work at the airport.

RBT thinks it’s a good idea to leave LA too. And what we can get for our budget is MUCH better in Sac than in Los Angeles… Obviously. For our budget, we’ll either have to get an apartment or move to the boonies. In Sac, we can get a nice house that’s close to everything. I’d like to be closer to the airport!

We’ll see. It’s nice to have everyone on the same page. Now I won’t have to leave my mom and dog and I can just go to Nursing school in Sac.

We’ll see.

K. I gotta get ready to dig in people’s noses for COVID samples!

Love, TheMinx


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.