Thursday 03/03/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 3, 2022, 10:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Thursday!!

It’s almost 10 a.m. I have been working on the computer since around 7 a.m. I crawled out of bed around 6:30 a.m. I decided to treat myself this morning. I ran up to McDonald’s and got an iced coffee and sausage egg McMuffin. It has been a long time since I had any fast food. It tasted very good. The iced coffee was very good as well. Probably too much sugar but it’s not an everyday thing. 

It is colder here today. The current temp is 31 degrees. With a few snow flurries flying around out there. I don’t think it will get much warmer than around 37 degrees. Yesterday we reached 60 degrees. It was so nice. I managed to go for two walks. I had my hair appointment, and I ran by the library dropped books off, and picked up 2 more. And then I ran to the grocery store. 

The grocery store. Wow! Price increases again. Every time I go it seems like the prices are higher. I managed to get some ground beef for $5. Enough for 4 patties or 4 meals. I got my bananas, bread, 2 containers of yogurt, grapes, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, and 2 lean cuisine meals and it cost me $41. I could have passed on the frozen meals but I like to have a few in the freezer in case I don’t feel like cooking. Those have gone up to 2.99 each. I won’t purchase them again unless they are on sale. This grocery store has them on sale once in a while for 2 /$5. Well, they used to. They might not ever again. And I went to a regular grocery store. I should have gone to Walmart or Aldi. I won’t do that again. 

The price of gas went up again on Tuesday. Now it is $3.49 a gallon. I know it isn’t as high as most places. But it’s high enough. I hope and pray it starts to go down before summer. But I think that is a big pipe dream. Biden can promise all he wants. I don’t believe a word he says. About anything. 

Today I have my 3rd round of shots in my eyes. That appointment is at 1:15 p.m. I am praying that by some miracle I don’t need this set. Or that this is the last one I need. The dr. that has been doing them will be moving away. So I will need to have a different surgeon do them if I need more. I have just gotten comfortable with this dr. I was a total nervous wreck the first time. The last time was much better. If I do have them today. I hope that it does not take as long to get all the prep medication out of my eyes. It took over 2 weeks last time. I have a lot of irritation. Burning and watery eyes. It was hard to focus. Enough so that I called back into the office to be seen again. I don’t want that again. 

The sun keeps trying to peek out. It doesn’t feel that cold out. Sunshine would really help. Tomorrow we are supposed to be back in the high 40s and then on Saturday back to 60s with thunderstorms in the forecast. I love this Spring-like weather. I love getting to walk.

Tonight is my night for TV. I hope I am able to watch it when I get home. “Station 19”, “Grey’s Anatomy” and “Big Sky”. Thursday nights are the only full nights of tv time for me. Otherwise, I might watch one thing and then read. I might leave the tv on in the background for noise. I do watch movies, or a series on Prime, Netflix, or Hulu. I was totally hooked on The Real Housewives franchise and Vanderpump Rules for a while. I do catch up with current episodes on the weekends.

I am retired. So I watch tv or read to keep my butt at home and not out spending money. It can be very hard sometimes. i just get the urge to go out and browse the second-hand stores/thrift stores. But I limit my spending before I even go. I tell myself. You are only allowed $20 here. And then I might treat myself to a coffee, or a sandwich. Sometimes not always do I do both. I wish our small town had more things to do. More stores. A good coffee shop. 

I did notice when I came back into town yesterday. As I got off the interstate I see where our BP gas station is they are building several small storefronts adjoining the gas station. This is kind of exciting. I hope it will be things that we really need. Not boutiques or something like that. My choices would be a dollar store, a coffee shop, a donut shop, pizza, or some other eatery place. I have not heard around town if anyone has committed to anything there. But things seem to be moving quickly. Yay!!

Ok, I need to do a few things before I have to get ready for my appointment. I need to run the vacuum, take out the trash, clean up the dishes, and I want to read a bit. 

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 04, 2022

Hoping your shots went well.

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 04, 2022

Everything went well. Thank you for your note. =)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.