Cold in ::2022:: The Woman In The Mirror

  • March 1, 2022, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dad passed away on Sunday, 2/20/22.

His girlfriend said she kissed him that morning before she went to work and came home to make dinner and when she went to wake him up to eat, he was cold.

I went to his house first thing Monday morning.
There were only 3 framed pictures in his house and they were all of me. I cried.

I called one person at a time to deliver the terrible news. It was so sad. Everyone had something good to say about him.

People were calling me all week. My uncle said he LOVED me so much. Everyone said he was so proud of me and always talked about me.

This whole thing is so sad. He was a great man. Yes, I had my issues and a little bit of resentment but overall, we were good. Our relationship was great. I spoke to him on Saturday.

He had a heart attack in his sleep. His girlfriend said he looked peaceful.

I’m happy for him. He was in a lot of pain and had been unable to walk for at least 6 years. He made the best of it and was always positive but I know he hated that he couldn’t walk.

I have so much to say and I’m learning so many lessons right now.

My brain is mush though. I’m exhausted.

The mornings are the worst. I sleep well but waking up knowing that calling him isn’t an option hurts.

I will write more about all this.

I thought he would live forever.

We’re having a second viewing today from 1-4. The last viewing was sad.

R.I.P. Daddy 😔

TheMinx


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.