Tuesday 03/01/22 Hello March!! in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 1, 2022, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Tuesday!!

And Hello March. It is hard to believe we are starting the month of March already. We are moving right along in this year 2022. Slow down, please. We need to be able to enjoy these months. 
It is 8 a.m. I have eaten breakfast and had 1 cup of coffee. It is currently 38 degrees already. Yes, I think we are going to have another awesome day here. It shows the high expected to be mid 50’s. I love it. A few more days of this and then Thursday it will be a little cooler. And then gradually the temps will rise again for the weekend. With Saturday expected to reach the mid 60’s. That is just crazy for this time of year in Iowa. But I am not complaining. I really hope the worst of winter is behind us. That would be so awesome. 

I spent quite a bit of time reading yesterday. I am currently reading “Reminders of Him” by Colleen Hoover. The print is so small I was struggling with reading it. I purchased a few of those magnifying sheets when I was having trouble with my eyes in December. So I pulled one of those out. Why is the type so small with some of these books? It’s hard for us older people to read. I have several books to take back to the library. I went through all that I have checked out and there are a few that I know I won’t be able t get into. So I am taking them back today. Right now I don’t have any other holds waiting. But I still have 5 books here to read before the end of March. So no shortage of reading material from the library. And certainly no shortage from my personal library. 

I have my appointment on Thursday 03/03/22 for the next set of shots in my eyes. I am praying they won’t be needed. Or if they are that these will be the last ones. The dr. that has been doing them thus far is moving away. So I will have to get comfortable with a whole new surgeon again if more is needed. So I am praying I won’t need more. I am watching my blood sugars closely. Sticking to eating healthy. Getting exercise. I just need the fluid and inflammation to be gone from behind the eye. The shots aren’t the problem for me. The problem is they put so much gunk in the eyes to prevent infection. And it takes forever it seems to get that stuff clear out of your eyes. It took me almost 2 weeks after the shots last time before the burning and irritation went away. So that is what I dread. I know a small price to pay for your vision. 

I might have to break down and do a little shopping this week. I will watch my money carefully. But I want to find some craft things that Quinn and I can do. With this nice weather, it is so hard to stay home. Tomorrow I have a hair appointment. I might run to the city then. Tomorrow is also the day that my EBT card reloads. So I will have some money to pick up some groceries. I don’t need a lot. But I will need bananas, milk, eggs, and bread for sure. I will also have to watch how much gas I am using. I want to only buy gas once or twice at the most this month. I only let my tank get to half empty and I refill. That costs me $30. But I want to have gas to go to my son’s when I want or need to. 

Ok, well, I am going to get dressed and go for my first walk of the day. Then I will come back do a little housework and then sit down and read until lunchtime. It is going to be a beautiful day. 

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 03, 2022

I hope you did have a good day :-)

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 04, 2022

Thank you for all of your notes. I hope you had a great day as well. =)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.