Monday 02/28/22 The last day of February in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 28, 2022, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Monday!! 

It is a nice day already at 8 a.m. The sun is peaking out and it is 30 degrees right now. Temps will be in the high 40’s this afternoon. Yesterday was much the same. We only have patches of snow left. Where the sunshine isn’t hitting it. It is going to be like this all week. Yay!!

Yesterday my son called and asked me if I wanted to watch Quinn while they ran some errands. I said sure that is why I left so quickly yesterday. We had an awesome day. We played games, colored in books, read books, played barbies, had lunch, almost had a nap. She did lie down for about 20 minutes she didn’t shut her eyes. She said she was recharging her battery. Lol. Her mommy has been telling her that after she lays down from the morning sickness. It was a great day. They got to have time together. They got to go to lunch, and shop. They needed time alone. They have so much going on right now.

My son got pretty emotional before I left last night. I think he was really feeling very overwhelmed. Hayley has been so sick with this baby so far. Her sister is pregnant right now and due in April. There are problems with their baby. The baby has a hole in his heart. It will need surgery right after birth. They will take the baby at some point before the scheduled due date. I know he is thinking about that.

And he got the news last week that his best friend’s son has a brain tumor. It is inoperable. He is 19 years old. It is heart-wrenching. He is going to try chemo and radiation and see if it helps at all. But the chance is less than 25%. I am praying hard for Alex. I think it will probably take a miracle. Life isn’t fair for sure. 

I then asked him about another of his friends that I have spent time with. It is a friend he works with. A friend he has helped. And has helped him in the past. I actually bought my SUV from him. His name is Andy. Andy has not had a good track record with women. He has been divorced. He admits to being a sex addict. He got involved with a prostitute he was paying for sex. This woman has destroyed his life. He now is addicted to drugs. Meth is the drug. He has lost almost everything he owned and spiraling out of control. He is still working but my son said he can hardly stand to be near him it is heartbreaking. He has tried to help him but Andy refuses to believe he needs help. He wants this woman In his life. She uses his apartment to do meet-ups during the day. He buys her drugs with his paycheck. It is just so sad. It is not going to end well. I cannot believe he still has a job. My son said he told his boss he needs to be tested he is a danger to others. But nothing has been done. My son won’t work with him. 

I just feel like my son is getting hit hard with a lot of shit lately. He has a huge heart. He is a great guy. He is always for the underdog. He has been a mentor to many he has worked with. When I see him break down from being overwhelmed I feel totally helpless. I just constantly tell him I love him and I am here for him. He has to let Andy go. He has done all he can for him. Until Andy hits bottom and gets or asks for help no one can do anything. My son realizes that but it doesn’t hurt any less. His friends are friends for life. 

Jeremy is my only child. I would do anything for him. It kills me that he is dealing with so much. Normally he does not let his feelings show. But watching him breakdown yesterday and feeling so helpless really shakes me to the core. Even when his dad died he kept a lot of his feelings hidden. He let a lot of that out yesterday. He is disappointed in his dad and feels his dad was not honest with him. I will never ever do that to him. His dad left him with a big mess as far as the land and house he left him. He had borrowed against it. He had credit card bills. No burial plan whatsoever. He led us both to believe this was not the case. I am sure many people have lived through this same thing. So much unresolved.

Ok, I have gotten up from the post to do several things now. So I am going to just end it now. A lot of feelings came out in this post. Some days are like that. 

I just took my garbage out and it is so nice. Barely need a jacket. I am outta here.

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 03, 2022

Your son does have a big heart but it’s understandable that you wish you could protect him more.

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 03, 2022

Thank you for your note.
Yes, I wish I could protect him from all heartache. But I know it is a fact of life. And we must all go through it. I am very proud of him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.