Sunday 02/27/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 27, 2022, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Sunday!!!

I am back and it hasn’t even been 24 hours. Go me. I thought I better make an entry this morning. I have plans to be away from home most of the day.

It is going to be a beautiful day. Currently, it is 23 degrees. So I believe it will get above 40 this afternoon. This makes me very happy. We have great weather predicted for almost all week. The temp isn’t supposed to really change until next weekend. There is no precipitation in the forecast for a week. Yay!!

I am going to go to my son’s house around noon today. I am excited to see my granddaughter. We will play barbies, put puzzles together, color and hopefully get outside for a while. I think she will be excited to see Grandma.

I saw my son last night. I had to call him. I closed my bathroom door and the handle broke and I could not get back inside. So he came over right away. He removed the door handle and fixed it so I can close the door and still open it without it locking me out. All the door handles in this house have broken like this. I have tried to replace them. It is hard to find ones that fit in mobile homes. So basically the guts are removed and the door handle is replaced. The door can shut and not get stuck. If I had gotten stuck on the other side of that door I would not have been able to get out and call my son or anyone else. God Lord. It is always something, isn’t it? Lol. I can see it in our small town paper. The woman was found dead because she couldn’t get out of her bathroom. This gives new meaning to taking your phone with you when you go to the bathroom. Lol.

Some may ask if you live alone why do you close your bathroom door? I don’t close it for privacy. I close it to keep this crazy cat I have from going in there and knocking everything off the shelves and the sink. She likes to go in there and play with the bottles and things on the counter. It drives me crazy. So I was closing the door to keep her out and then I could not get it open again. The knob wouldn’t even turn.

My son just called and I am going to go watch my granddaughter for a few hours so I need to go now. So excited.

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.