Saturday 02/26/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 26, 2022, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturday late afternoon.

It is 5:20 p.m. I let the day get away from me. I kept myself pretty busy today. I was going to write this morning and decided to wait and I just kept putting it off and now here I am. 

It was a beautiful day here in Iowa. Our temps got in the 40s. It is currently 35 degrees. The sun will be setting soon. I was able to get out and go for two walks today. One in the morning. And one later this afternoon. We didn’t warm up enough to get rid of the snow we have on the ground. But it is going to get warmer each day. Until I think it reaches a high in the 60s on Thursday and then dips back down. So hopefully it will be gone by the end of the week. Unless some cold front moves in. Our weather is so unpredictable. 

A friend contacted me around 11 a.m. and asked if I wanted to ride with her to Walmart and the grocery store. So I jumped at the chance and said yes. I need to get some cat supplies and I was out of lettuce and a few other things. That is all we did. It was nice to get out and about other than to just go walking. And it saved me on gas.

I also finally sat down and finished the book “The Dark Hours” by Michael Connelly. It was very good. I will probably start another book before bed. My library stack isn’t shrinking very fast. I only read 5 books in the month of February. I was still having problems with my eyes last week so I was not able to read as much. I have shots again on 03/03/22 Thursday. UGH!! I pray for some reason I don’t need them. Or if I do that this is the last time. 

Tomorrow I will be going to my son’s house. Probably early afternoon. And stay for a few hours. My granddaughter and I will probably play most of the time. My daughter-in-law is still fighting morning sickness 24/7. So I won’t stay a really long time. I hate this for her. She had the same problem when she was pregnant with Quinn. I wonder if that means it’s another girl? I really hope the sickness stops soon. 

I am not sure what I am going to have for dinner tonight. I have all kinds of leftovers. But I am really not in the mood for leftovers. I did pick up a frozen mini or personal pan pizza with a stuffed crust. That sounds good. I have a lot of leftovers I will be eating this week. Today I did pick up a package of 8 big thick chicken breasts for $7.00. I separated them out and put them in the freezer. That is the only meat I bought because I have other things in the freezer. I didn’t find any other meat that was reasonably priced. I tried to be picky today and only got what I needed. 

I am going to stop here and check my blood sugar and probably pop that pizza in the microwave. Try to find something to watch on tv and call it a night. 

Back tomorrow.
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.