Thursday 02/24/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 24, 2022, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Thursday!

I am late to get here today. It is 9:30 a.m. I have been prepping some meals. I currently have cheese ravioli in the crock-pot with some turkey burger. I know I will get several meals out of this. I have pork chops thawing in the fridge tomorrow I will put those in the crockpot with some cream of mushroom soup, a few potatoes, and carrots. That will get me two meals. I am trying to do better with my planning. 

It is currently 18 degrees. Our high today should reach around 27 degrees. We have a winter storm warning out for this afternoon. Snow 1-3 inches. And then tomorrow we start warming up a little each day. And it should be pretty nice on Saturday and Sunday. I am looking forward to it.

I have not been out walking the last two days and I feel it. I may try to get a walk in before the snow starts. This is why I long for warmer days. The walking helps me so much. It helps me get my head in a better place. It is good for maintaining my weight and blood sugar. It makes my whole body feel better.

I am going to go out and run some errands today. I have to pick up my meds at Walmart. I need to get gas. And I want to pick up just a few things at the grocery store. My food stamps are gone for the month. So I will have to pay cash for whatever I get. So I will be very careful. 

I finished watching “Reacher” on Prime the other night. It was great. It is based on the Lee Child book. I started watching “Sweet Magnolias” on Netflix last night. I am 6 episodes in. I really like it. This is season 2. Tonight some of my favorite tv shows on ABC are back. “Station 19”, “Grey’s Anatomy”, and “Big Sky”. I will be glued to the tv for sure. And then on Sunday “American Idol” is back. This tv junkie is in heaven. TV helps me stay sane. 

I am still working on my big stack of library books. I am moving very slowly. I am still reading “Dark Hours” by Michael Connelly. I hope to finish it today or tomorrow. I have shut down my holds for a week to try to catch up and keep new books from coming for a week. I know once I open my account up the books will start flowing in again. There is never a shortage from the library. Sometimes they all come at once. I am grateful for my library. 

I think my mindset is better today. Sometimes I just kind of fall down a rabbit hole. And woe is me for a bit. I know I have a lot to be grateful for. And things can always be worse. I have to remind myself of that often.

One thing I wish and have thought about a lot. With the state of the world. I would love to find a big house and about 4-5 women that are retired and would want to live together. For financial support, mental support, friendship, companionship. I think it would be so awesome. Maybe not even retired women but women in their 40’s, 50’s, 60’s on up. I diverse group of women. It would be so awesome. 

I am waiting to hear something from the Pharmacy that my prescriptions are ready. I won’t go anywhere except to get gas if I don’t hear from them before noon. I don’t want to get caught in the bad weather. And I don’t want to make an unnecessary trip. It is now almost 10 a.m. I am going to get off here and straighten up the house. 

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.