Migraine in The Backwoods

  • May 27, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was poor first day of Angela's summer vacation. I had a migraine so I spent most of the day on the couch. I did manage to pick up the living room, clean the kitchen, sweep and mop. After Brittany (my sister-in-law, who lives just down the road) got home Angela walked down there while I made dinner. After dinner was done I went and got Angela and went up to Gena and Morris (the in-laws) to work on their computer. Had to take Dusty up to the new babysitters after that so he knows where to pick Angela up tonight.

Am pretty impressed with all that I've managed to get done today. My head hurt even worse this morning when I got up. After I made Dusty breakfast and got his lunch together I went back to bed. After I got a couple of Advil and some water into me I was manageable. I got the front part of the yard mowed, got my car cleaned out, got it washed. Started getting caught up on the show Revolution. I even did a couple of loads of laundry.

Now it is off to drop Angela off at the sitters. This is the first day with Katlin. She is 15 and goes to church with us. I hope it all works out! Then it is off to work for me!


Last updated May 30, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.