Kindergarten Graduation in The Backwoods

  • May 24, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My beautiful baby girl graduated Kindergarten yesterday morning. The graduation theme was When I Grow up. The kids each had to dress up as what they wanted to be when they grow up and when the went to get their diploma they had to stop and say in the mic..."When I grow up I want to be a..." Angela first said she wanted to be a doctor. Then she decided she wanted to be a rock star. She eventually settled (with a little help from Mamaw Gena - the MIL) on being a Rockin' Doctor. There were kids as doctors and rock stars and veterinarians and even one that wanted to be president. I made Angela's custom. I ordered her a scrub pattern and she picked out her own material. It was this black and green like tiger stripped pattern.

I can not believe that the year has gone this fast or that she will be in 1st grade next year. She is growing up way to fast. It seems like just yesterday that she was tiny baby in my arms. Now here we are today and she's so independent and grown up. I can only imagine what it will be like when she's a teenager. I'm already wondering what next year will bring? Who will be in her class? Who will her teacher be?


Last updated May 30, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.