A New Beginning in The Backwoods

  • April 11, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I have blogged for years. I started blogging sometime in 2004 on a site called OpenDiary.com. I was devastated to learn Wednesday morning that the site closed down in February with about a weeks notice. I have been struggling with a serious bout of depression since the first of the year and haven’t written. With all of the spring sunshine the last couple of weeks I am finally feeling like my old self and wanted to write. To catch up with my favorites to find it all gone. I had 10 years of my life there. An engagement, multiple relationships, my marriage, the birth of my daughter, the lose of a very good friend. It was the first place I went when something happened. While I have kept two hard back hand written journals in recent years. I stopped writing in the first shortly before my daughter’s birth due to the demands on my time and pregnancy. I started writing in the second a year and half later following my husband’s deployment and gave up keeping both again in 2010 when I returned to school full time. I have lost so many memories. My friend Nathan’s death, my daughter’s birth and first days, her first day school. And unfortunately my last downloaded backup was lost in the last computer crash. I won’t make that mistake. But I’m hoping to rebuild. I’ve been looking at different blog sites but haven’t settled on one yet!


Last updated May 30, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.