Tuesday 02/22/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 22, 2022, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Tuesday Morning!

It’s 7:15 a.m. It is currently 29 degrees and we are getting freezing drizzle right now. It is supposed to warm up to above freezing later this morning. I won’t be going anywhere. The next several days are supposed to be colder. I have no appointments or anything of which I am glad. It looks like it might warm a little above freezing this weekend. I hear thunder right now. Crazy weather.

This first cup of coffee is tasting pretty good this morning. I got a different flavor of coffee yesterday. I had picked up a light roast and it was like drinking colored water. I love my Keurig coffee maker. I usually only drink 1-2 cups a day. So using the bigger regular coffee maker even if I made 4 cups it would be a waste. And I also like to change flavors if I want a second cup. I know I am spoiled. I also have a coffee grinder. I got it when my brother sent me a bag of coffee beans he wanted me to try. I forgot I have some of those in the freezer. I should grind up some and use that. I like my coffee strong and black. Once in a while, I might use creamer.

Wow, it is raining really hard now. It is going to be messy out there today. I just wish it wouldn’t freeze. I am so glad I don’t have to drive to work or anything.

I did go out yesterday. I took my stuff to the goodwill and dropped it off. Then I went to the dollar store and picked up some things. Kleenex, air fresheners for the cat box, hand soap, cards for Easter, and other occasions, and some cheap batteries. I got my granddaughter some press-on nails so I can do her nails for her. They have barbie faces on them. And I also got her a new coloring book. Grandma likes to spoil her.

I then went over to Walmart and got bananas, lettuce, potatoes, milk, and some chicken. So I shouldn’t need anything more until the weekend. It was good to get out. It was nice and sunny and it reached 60 degrees. I came back and unloaded my car and then I went and walked around the circle for about 40 minutes soaking up the sun. What a difference a day makes in Iowa.

I am going to spend some time reading today. I have my housework done and there is nothing else to do. I have so many books here from the library. Several that can’t be renewed. My eyes are better where I can sit for a while now and read. So that is my plan for today. I am going to get off the computer now and I will come back after lunch and check my mail.

later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.