Monday 02/21/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 21, 2022, 9:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Monday!!

It is 7:36 a.m. It is currently 35 degrees. Much warmer than predicted yesterday. A high possibly of 54 degrees. Tonight is when the mixed precipitation moves in. I hope we just get rain. But the temp is supposed to drop to below freezing overnight. Hopefully, it won’t amount to much. 

It was so nice walking yesterday. There were a lot of people out. I went to wash my car and there was only 1 slot working. and there was a long line. So I didn’t get that done. Hopefully, we will get rain and wash some of the dirt and grime away. I need to vacuum the inside as well. There will be another day I am sure.

I am thinking of running into the city. Which is 20+ miles from here. I need bananas and a few other things. I want to stop at the Dollar Store. I need to get kleenex, paper plates, and I want to pick up a card and some stickers to send to my granddaughter. I know I should wait until Wednesday when my Social Security check comes in. But the weather for the rest of the week is unpredictable and colder. I have cash so I won’t be cutting myself short. Sometimes a person just needs to get out of the house. I know I shouldn’t spend the gas either. I may talk myself out of it before I finish this post. Isn’t that crazy? 

I have a card ready to mail to my granddaughter. She likes to get mail. She is only 5. But she told me yesterday Grandma if I sent you a letter will you send me one back? I said sure. So I found a card and put some stickers in it for her. She is so precious. I asked yesterday how Mommy was doing and she said my Mommy is sick a lot. I said I was sorry. She said I know grandma but there is a baby in her belly. She will get better in August. Then we will have a new baby. I looked at my son and he just smiled and shook his head. The things she comes up with. 

I just realized I can drop off all the stuff I have in the back of my car at Goodwill if I go to town. And then I can fill it up again.  I knew there was a good reason I needed to go. Lol. Even though it could really wait. This is the way I talk to myself. To justify what I should and shouldn’t do. Crazy isn’t it? I just have to drop the stuff off and NOT go inside and purchase more. That is the trick. I can do this. I know I can. Lol. 
For some reason, my coffee isn’t tasting good this morning. I didn’t use a k-cup. I had to use grounds and put it in the plastic k-cup you fill on your own. There is no flavor. That bums me out. I need my coffee this morning. So I need to get K-cups at Walmart. I will add that to my list. I buy the cheap no-name brand. I think it’s 4.99 for 12. It’s better than 7.99-9.99 for 12. I know it’s cheaper to just use my own coffee grounds. But there isn’t much flavor when I do. I do have a big 12 cup coffee maker I could pull out and use but I don’t drink enough coffee to justify even making 1/2 that. I need a 4 cup coffee maker. Maybe goodwill would have one. Oh, see giving myself a reason to go inside. See how my mind works? Lol. 

This is a short entry. I am going to stop and get dressed and go to the post office and see if I am still in the mood to drive into town. I will behave myself. I will be cautious about how much money I spend. I will be accountable when I come back later or tomorrow. 

Until tomorrow,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.