Sci-fi FYI in Talk Radio

  • Feb. 21, 2022, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am OBSESSED with The Expanse and currently watching season 4/6. I used to discuss scifi and Star Trek quite a lot on PB & OD so if you had those discussions with me (where my DS9 fans at??) yall take a look at this one. I am really shocked I haven’t run into any evangelistic fans of this show because it’s sooooo good. This shit is on Amazon or the onion way ;)


Stumble Bee 🐝 February 21, 2022

I’m definitely a sci-fi person but this didn’t catch me. Not sure why. I guess when trailers are usually played I get a sense of the direction of the story, I’m not sure I got that here. In my favorites like Dune, there’s something appealing in precious commodity, and feuding houses for control, even Stargate the movie was very interesting when it first came out. I’m wondering if this one is just about a mars colony and perception?

synapse Stumble Bee 🐝 ⋅ February 21, 2022 (edited February 21, 2022)

Edited

The first season is especially noir so the hook is a buried for the sake of suspense and mystery, but there's definitely a macguffin/unobtainium sort of thing that drives the entire series

kiss kitty bang! February 21, 2022

OMG. I am a HUUUUUUUUGE DS9 fan. I can't shut up about it. Saw you on the front page!

I'm actually just about to start reading The Expanse books. I've been wanting to read the books before watching the show.

I'm a massive scifi fan too. Who're some of your favorite authors? Currently I am a devotee of Ted Chiang.

synapse kiss kitty bang! ⋅ February 21, 2022

might be weird but I'm a show/movie before the book kinda person. I'm definitely interested in the expanse books after my viewing.

I've read more fantasy than sci fi but I'm a big fan of the first Dune book. hard to pick an author though

Jinn February 24, 2022

I am a fan of almost all SYFY .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.