Sunday 02/20/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 20, 2022, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Sunday!!

I am not sure how long this entry will be. I don’t think I have a lot on my mind. I have been awake since 4:30 a.m. I tried to fall back to sleep but it just wasn’t happening. I finally got up around 5:30 a.m. I am going to make my second cup of coffee. I might try laying back down when I finish this for an hour or so. 

Yesterday it remained chilly all day. So I did housework and food prep. Which is fine. Today it is supposed to be warmer with a high of 55 degrees. Currently, it is 33 degrees. The sun is just starting to peek out. I will be getting outside today for sure. I hope to get a few good long walks in. These warm days are such a tease. Tomorrow and Tuesday we have a chance of mixed precipitation. Although the high tomorrow is supposed to rise to the ’50s again. And Tuesday back down in the 30’s for highs. Wednesday in the ’20s. It’s a roller coaster ride. It is 28 days until Spring. 

My eyes seem to be a bit better today. They are not watering or burning right now. I will continue with the drops and the ointment overnight until my next appointment. I really hope I don’t need a 3rd set of shots. I just hate the time it takes for my eyes to clear up from all of the prep stuff they put in before the shots. I am going to try to read a bit more today.

I am going to text my son and see what they are doing today. I would love to drive over and spend some time with my granddaughter. Especially since the weather is going to be so nice. We can be outside. 

I am gathering things to drop off at the goodwill and salvation army. I am slowly cleaning things out. Getting rid of things I don’t use and don’t wear. I will keep at it and then the next time I go to town for an appointment I will drop the stuff off. We don’t have any bins in our town. I need to purge some of my books but that is hard for me to do. Last summer I got rid of 4 totes full of books. I just gave them away. I put a post on the freeshare sites on Facebook. And people wanted them so I met people and dropped them off at the Grocery store parking lot. I did that with some of my clothes as well. I felt comfortable doing that. Instead of people coming to my house. I am not sure I want to mess with doing that this time. So I will probably just donate them to goodwill. Or I could post and see if there is a need. Not sure yet.

I am out of things to say. So I am going to stop here. Throw on my sweat pants and walk down to my mailbox and get my mail. Get in my first walk of the day. And then do a longer walk this afternoon. I will make myself presentable in case I run into anyone along the way. 

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.