Friday 02/18/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 18, 2022, 7:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friday!!!

It’s 7:30 a.m. I am dealing with some issues with my eyes. With this second set of shots, they used a different stronger medicine. And for some reason, I didn’t have as easy a time of clearing the medicine they use for prep out of my eyes. I have had burning, itchy eyes. And some sensitivity to light. Yesterday was the two weeks since I had the 2nd round. So I called the dr. office and explained what was going on. They said to come in right away. So I got a ride to the office because I was not sure if I could drive after they dilated my eyes on top of what was already going on. So the dr. said no infection everything looked fine. What is going on is from the medicine they use to prep your eyes before the shots. There is still some of that lingering. The dr. gave me eye ointment to put in at night and a gel drop to use at night and then a drop to use several times during the day. He said it will eventually clear. UGH. It has been two weeks. I am frustrated. But not much I can do about it. I am scheduled for my 3rd shot on 3/3. So I will just use the medicine and pray it changes soon. I was just glad to hear there was no infection. I am going to back off on computer time for a bit. The light from the screen really bothers my eyes.

It is currently 10 degrees right now. We are set to reach 42 degrees by 4 pm. The sun is peeking out right now. Yesterday was cold 20 degrees with a strong wind. It felt like below zero. And no sun. Tomorrow and Sunday we are supposed to have record highs in the 50’s again. I will be outside for sure. Hopefully, I will get to spend some time with my son and granddaughter.

Next Wednesday I will get my SS check. Which is good because I have very little cash until then. I had to pay out $25 yesterday for gas and medicine that wasn’t covered under insurance. When I get my check I will make an amazon order for cat food, cat litter, test strips, things I can’t get easily at Walmart lately. And then I am going to start budgeting myself closely with my grocery money. Especially since it is unknown if I will get snap benefits for March. I am going to try to work with $30-$50 weekly. If I don’t get snap I will purchase a membership with Hyvee and have my groceries delivered. I can do this. If I set my mind to something I can do it. It will work out. Change isn’t always bad.

I started watching the series “Reacher” on Amazon Prime last night. I am on episode #4. I really like it. The actor playing Jack Reacher actually fits the profile of the character in the books. I will watch more episodes tonight. I think I have only read 1 or 2 of the books. I didn’t care for the movies where they cast Tom Cruise as Jack. He didn’t even come close to the character in the book. I think Lee Child sold out in the prior movies. A big name didn’t make his movies successful.

I am going to stop here. My eyes are watering. I need to get off the computer. It is going to be a great day.

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.