Five - 30.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 30, 2014, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Five more work days. This time in one week, I will be roaring drunk at the pub. I just want it all over with, to be honest. I'm flattered, but I don't really enjoy the fuss. I am sick to death of the constant questions, despite my attempts to be patient and understanding of the fact that while this is a run of the mill life event for me, it's almost incomprehensible for the people I work with.

I'm such an asshole.

Anyway, only five more work days and a couple of trips to the bar and it's done. I can take my grouchy ass home to wait for my departure date.

I have too much shit on this weekend. All I want to do is hibernate.

My brother is a fucking wastoid. I came home tonight to a bottle of beer smashed on the floor, and him too wasted to a) clean it up and b) lift his feet so I could clean up the glass under them. I only bothered to clean it up because I knew that it was either me or mother that would clean it up, and even though I have such little respect for her, I still follow the old rule of "respect your elders" and decided to be the martyr. My brother hurt his shoulder last Friday at work and left work to get it checked at the hospital. No problem there, better to be safe than sorry. As I may have mentioned, he and I spent Saturday hauling furniture around, in and out of the house, then cleaning out the shed to stack more furniture in there. But come Monday, his shoulder is suddenly too painful to go to work. In fact, it's far too painful to go to work all week. Instead, he needs to sit at home and smoke week, then spend three days with his friend that just so happened to be coming up from Melbourne and staying at our place.

And that's where I really feel annoyed. If he was genuinely injured, by all means. He is a concreter, which is a physically taxing job, and he is 36 years old, not a sprightly 20 year old. But to milk an injury like that to get a week off work is just scummy.

I am feeling super tired, actually. I am not sure whether it's actual tiredness, boredom or depression. Probably a combination of the last two. I want to get up early-ish tomorrow anyway to go cycling. I bought another pair of $2 undies from K-Mart last week (different to the previous pair) and they are fabulous. I want another 10 pairs!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.