Trying To Stay Awake in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • May 30, 2014, 4:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

its 4 a.m. Central Time, and I'm feeling a bit loopy. I've been working the last 12 days in a row between the 2 jobs.I'm off tomorrow (well today if you want to be technical) but my day is filled with running errands to finish up everything for Brian's graduation on Sunday. This evening I'm going to go see about a new car. My poor pickup truck, I'm afraid, has seen its last road trip and it's time for something new. I'm not looking forward to car payments at this time, but it's become necessary. The family is doing well, I've told Gail that I have major reservations about our relationship going any further based on the behavior she displayed recently, which I spoke about in my previous post. She's been very upset, but I think it's for the best. I've told her start looking for a place to stay. I was never totally comfortable with living together outside marriage anyway. I come from a generation and a background where that was frowned upon, & I guess I never outgrew the notion that if you care enough to live with someone, then you should care enough to be married to them. The truth is, that while she is a nice woman I never had any intention of getting remarried and I don't see that changing. Anyway, relationship stuff aside, I'm extremely excited and happy for Brian. He's ready to be done with high school and is preparing for college. As for me; after three decades plus change, it's hard to believe that I've gotten them all grown up. Feeling a sense of accomplishment and a sense of trepidation at the same time. Time marches on however, and I'm going to move on to this next phase of life with a smile on my face and gratitude that my boys are healthy and happy.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.