Wednesday 02/16/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 16, 2022, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Wednesday!!

I had trouble getting into the website this morning. Not sure what is up with that. But now I am here. I have been up since 6 a.m. I have eaten my usual breakfast and am about done with my 1st cup of coffee. I am thinking of making a second one. It’s just one of those days. Ya Know? 🙄

It is 7:28 a.m. it is cloudy and gloomy looking. But the temp is currently 43 degrees. The temp will be dropping later today. And we have that chance of a wintery mix. When I finish this I am going to get out there and take a nice long walk before the rain starts.

I am going to make another cup of coffee and come back.

I am making a caramel coffee in the Keruig. Gives me a little something sweet without a lot of calories or sugar spike.

The appointment yesterday could not have gone better. The dr. was happily surprised. She did another A1c. In December it was 11.3. Out of this world crazy high. Yesterday it was 7.3. YES!! It dropped that much in 6 weeks. She looked at my diary of blood sugar numbers and said she thought she could decrease my glipizide to 5mg once a day. I was having some low times she didn’t like. She was very happy and very encouraging. My weight stayed the same. Which I was very happy about. I am going to get more exercise daily either here in the house or out walking. At least for now. I would love to join a gym. But there are none local. So for now I will do my youtube videos, and walk.

I am playing around with different foods. And recipes. Eating more fruits and veggies. No soda. No sweets. I would really like to get to the point where I don’t check my BS 3x a day. For now, she wants me to continue to do that. Which is fine. I like to know where I am at. Sometimes I can’t tell when I am getting to a low. Now I need to get moving and exercise.

I really want to work on myself this year. I want to get healthy in all areas of my life. Mind, body, and soul. I want to be a more positive person. I want to be energetic. I know I am 63 but there is always time to make changes and feel better. Life is what we make it and I want to make mine much better. I don’t want to have to worry about things. I think I would deal with stress better if I was healthier. Time will tell.

I am going to stop here and get outside for my walk before it starts raining.

I am outta here. 😊

Sheri


Beret February 17, 2022

Have you ever tried yoga? I decided to try it and am using the Yoga with Adriene series on YouTube. I really like it. I think it helps with mind and body. I like Adriene because she is very non-judgmental and has the attitude just do what you can do. I started on January 3rd and am still doing it. She has about 10 years worth of videos so there is a lot to choose from.

ladylovestheocean Beret ⋅ February 17, 2022

@Beret Thank you for your note. And thank you for the suggestion. I am going to check her out for sure. =)

Deleted user February 18, 2022

I'm glad to hear that your appointment went well!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.