Tuesday 02/15/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 15, 2022, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Tuesday!!

It’s 7:15 a.m. I have my coffee here. I have eaten my oatmeal and banana and taken my meds. My day has officially started.

It is currently 18 degrees. We are supposed to rise to the high 40s. with sunshine. Tomorrow is the day we could receive mixed precipitation. Thursday it drops to the 20s. And then back up in the 30s and 40s for several days after that. The 30s and 40s feel good in Iowa this time of year. Especially if you have sunshine.

Today I have a dr. appointment for my diabetes. I have my list of Blood Sugars to give her. I think she will be pleased. I hope she does another A1c so I can see the difference. I have been sticking to my diet. No soda, no sweets, good fruits, and veggies. 3 meals a day. Sometimes snacks. I am cooking more. Living a better lifestyle overall. And now that we are getting warmer temps. I am getting out more and walking. Yes, I think my dr. will be happy. I do think I have gained a few pounds. But she said she was not concerned if I gain weight. In fact, she thought I could use 5-10 pounds.

Yes, I was shocked and happy to receive a large vase of flowers from my friend Jessie. He is the guy that has been asking me out for a long time. He stopped by before he started work. He had the flowers hiding behind his back. 😊 I thought that was so nice. He said, “I just wanted you to know you are very special and I hope these make you smile”. I gave him a big hug. They are beautiful. So I am going to go out with him probably this weekend.

They did make me feel pretty special. I haven’t gotten flowers in a long long time.

I am going to run by Walmart before my appointment and pick up some Cat food and a few other things. Then I won’t have to make another trip in the other direction to go to that Walmart later in the week. I will just have to be careful to only pick up what I need instead of looking for deals. So I will do it before the appointment so I have to watch my time.

I think I might get off the computer and put some comfy clothes on and go into the circle and go for a walk. The sun is shining and I could use the fresh air. I know it will make me feel much better.

I’m Outta Here.
Sheri


Beret February 15, 2022

How sweet! Nice of him to think of you.

Deleted user February 15, 2022

I hope your doctor's appointment goes well!

ladylovestheocean Deleted user ⋅ February 16, 2022

It went very well. Update in Wednesday's entry. Thank you for your note.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.