Migrainefest 2022 in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Feb. 14, 2022, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had a nasty migraine for the last 7 days. I’ve had all the prescribed med I can get. Insurance doesn’t pay for more then 12/ month. I have an appointment with a neurologist on April 24. It sucks they can’t get me in sooner but whatever.

Really like the new job. Was at an all day sales conference last Thursday. The speaker was really good and I got a lot out of it, even with the migraine.

I’m sitting here at work not wanting to do much today though because I’m hurting so bad.

Things at home have been tense. Dad and Kaitlyn got into a screaming fight the other night. Pat said he could see me physically recoil because it was so bad. I ended up having a severe panic attack and took a couple of anxiety pills and went to bed.

I’m just tired of the nonsense. Pat and I badly want to move out on one r own but we can’t afford it. Even efficiencies around here are $1000/month and up. And that’s OUTSIDE the city. In the city is even worse. We live 30 minutes outside the city and pay $1500 for a 3 bedroom duplex. We just can’t do it alone.

So we continue to put up with the nonsense and both of us are getting seriously stressed about it.

The only good thing we have is each other. Which is fantastic. But it doesn’t alleviate the stress. No idea what we’re going to do.

Anyway back to pretending to work.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.